We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
megerrington
Cambridge, United Kingdom

1 night stay after sailing

Review of Hotel Alaska
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Sept 2021via mobile
We’ve just left after a 1 night stay after a long day of sailing yesterday. It was a perfect choice, absolutely lovely staff, spotlessly clean and right by the seafront! All for an incredible price. Thank you!
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel henarejos , Director General at Hotel Alaska, responded to this review
Responded 1 Jun 2022
thanks a lot!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Hotel Traina
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hotel Alaska
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Alaska
Free Wifi
Lobby at the Aparthotel Bahia
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £45
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hotel Alaska
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Hotel Alaska
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Hotel Alaska
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Hotel Alaska
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.7 miles from Hotel Alaska
Free Wifi
Pool
    0.2 miles from Hotel Alaska
    Alquiler habitación individual mensual con baño privado, internet, luz y agua.
 Nevera,TV plana, sofá y ventilador de techo.
 Opcional: aire acondicionado 100€ más al mes.
 Cocina y zona de lavado compartida.
 Cerca de centros comerciales, universidad del deporte de san javier, cerca del centro del pueblo y a 1km de la playa.
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.3 miles from Hotel Alaska
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    1.8 miles from Hotel Alaska
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar
    Reviews (61)
    Filter reviews
    61 results
    Traveller rating
    40
    14
    1
    4
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    40
    14
    1
    4
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 61 reviews
    Reviewed 16 July 2019

    Me and my family had a great stay at Hotel Alaska earlier this summer. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, very great service. I really liked the room I stayed in, it was small but had everything you nedded, the bed was really comfortable. The location was very good, really close to the beach.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank esterhardard
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    MHV4, Gerente at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

    Muchas gracias
    Thanks a lot Ester
    Takk

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2019

    The room was fairly small but had everything you could wish for and there were lots of places to put things, very well thought out. Beds and pillows comfortable, shower good.
    The highlight was Miguel the receptionist, he was so kind and helpful and could not give us enough information especially about good restaurants.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Juanita2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    MHV4, Director General at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2019

    Thanks a lot!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2019

    My wife and I stayed at The Hotel Alaska on 3rd May for one night. The hotel is up a side street behind the Don Giovanni restaurant and about 50 yards from the beach.
    We didn’t know what to expect at first as it’s rated as a one star hotel but booked it because of all the reviews. Whoever rated it as a one star must have had the hump on the day of the review as I would certainly give it three stars.
    The hotel is spotlessly clean and all staff that we met were friendly.
    Our room (305) and bathroom were also very clean. We had a comfortable double bed, flat screen TV, fridge and safe (extra charge), air-con and ceiling fan. There was no bath but a very nice shower. Take your own shampoo and shower gel though as you only get some little sachets. There was a terrace but the view was of just a part of the hotel.
    Breakfast was basic with toast, cereals, cold meats and cheeses and pastries and tea/coffee. The usual continental breakfast. The cost of breakfast was in the price of our room but if it wasn’t I don’t think I would have paid 6.5 euros for it.
    The hotel is about 50 yards from the beautiful Mar Menor and there are various bars and restaurants all nearby. The mud baths are about a ten minute stroll. There is ample parking on the side streets but I can imagine it gets very busy in the summer months.
    Overall, ignore the one star, this is an excellent little hotel and we would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend it.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank timtomted
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    MHV4, Gerente at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

    Thanks a lot!Nice to know you

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

    I had a great week sun every day.The hotel was in a good position,close to the beach. The room was nice but it didn’t have any sun because of the position of the single rooms so it was cold. The bed was comfortable and nice bedding.The self serve breakfast was good and plentiful .
    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
    Every where was very clean.
    It was good value for money but I wouldn’t stay again because of the lack of sun in the room.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    1  Thank Michelle C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    MHV4, Gerente at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

    Thanks a lot Michelle
    We hope see you again;we apreciate your review because we can improve our Hotel
    Certainly we have rooms with or without balcony
    You can choose between them;There is a bit difference in the prices
    Best regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

    I've stayed in quite a few hotels in Spain.
    But i really have got to say. " The Alaska ticks all the boxes.
    It's friendly staff ( nothing is too much trouble).
    The rooms are to be honest, " The best i've slept in".
    Right close to the sea front & all amenities.
    " What really amazes me is this hotel is only 1 star.... it should be at least a 3 or 4 star. I don't know how they rate hotels here in Spain.? But they've certainly rated this one wrong..
    In a few words it's BEAUTIFULLY WELL KEPT.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank softtai
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    MHV4, Gerente at Hotel Alaska, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

    Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to recieve this opinion.
    We hope you to come back.
    Best regards.
    Pedro. Management.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews