We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet and peaceful house.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Aloma

Front View of Garden/Courtyard and BBQ area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View of Garden/Courtyard and BBQ area
Lounge with Double Sofabed Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front View of Garden/Courtyard and BBQ area
Lounge with Double Sofabed
Front view
Main Bedroom on 1st Floor
Ground Floor Twin Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Downstairs Toilet/Cloakroom
5 mins walk to beach
Lots of bars and restaurants
Close to beach
Family friendly beaches
Playgrounds
Nightlife
Bars and restaurants
Beach bars
Beach
Beach
Bars and restaurants
Easy reach of places to eat and drink
Lots of walkways along beach 5 minutes from house
Beautiful Flamingos on salt lake close to the house
one of the beautiful sites
Lots of Fresh Fruits and Vegetables
Spain is noted for its  local markets where you could get lots of things you are looking for
Night Life
Beautiful Beaches
Magnificent Spanish Cathedral
Beautiful Garden with Barbeque
Beautiful front garden
Front garden with Patio
One of 2 Balconies
Main Bedroom
Close to bars and restaurants
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Toilet
Casa Aloma front garden
Front view of Casa Aloma
CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
San Pedro del Pinatar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ana M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sweet and peaceful house. ”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here 15 days and l must say it was a beautiful and relaxing holiday. Everything is at a 5-10 minute drive and it is very easy to visit all the beaches that this place offers you. You can see for yourselves with the pictures I send that the beaches are breathtaking. I simply loved it!
The house is small and tidy and has a beautiful garden and balcony. The only thing that l can say negatively is that the beds are a little uncomfortable(mattresses), specially for so many nights, however if these are updated l would definitely repeat next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
I just logged onto my Computer and saw your review it made my day
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online it means a lot to us
We have taken your comment on board and will make sure that it is to your satisfaction when you book next year .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loopylou7...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We found this holiday let on "holiday lettings". When we booked we got a reply within 15-20 minutes saying it was available and given all the details. There was no security deposit needed which I feel was a big plus.

You can do the pick and drop off to the airport for 50 euros (san Javier) or 75 euros (Alicante) - this is with the management company.
We were greeted by Grace who is a huge credit to the owners of this property. She was friendly, helpful and told us all about the area. She even advised on a few places she liked and reassured me there would be vegetarian options.

The house, well the pictures don't do it justice. There is a roof terrace for sunbathing during the day if you don't fancy the beach, theres a balcony on the 1st floor and there is also the garden patio. Loads of places to sit , enjoy the sun and relax.

The kitchen is very modern with an electric hob and oven. There was plenty of plates, bowls and pots/pans etc to make anything you needed. There is washing machine which is quite handy to have. They really should get a picture of this in the listing as it's perfect for a holiday.

The house has aircon - 1 unit in the living room and 1 in the upstairs bedroom. The downstairs bedroom has a ceiling fan.
There is also free wifi which was great all over the house. Perfect for keeping an eye on things at home. There is also a TV which has a few English channels and English radio.

There is a local supermarket which if your here a week is perfect for everything you need. It sells just about anything and is very cheap. There are a few restaurants and bars nearby which are within a 5-10 minutes from the house. The restaurants are very cheap and have plenty of options. For this reason we never really ventured out of El Mojon for food. The beaches in El Mojon are 5-10 minutes walk from the house.

Location wise the property is in El Mojon just along from San Pedro de Pinatar. If you want to go to San Pedro to see the flamingos (20 minutes walk) or the mud baths (45 minutes) are within walking distance.

Overall the house was clean and provided everything we needed for a week away.
Can't complain and we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Free Wifi
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you for your Review this was much appreciated and looking forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdrebi...
Dublin Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT GETAWAY”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and my husband spent the 1st week of Oct in Casa Aloma. We were met at the airport by Grace from the Management Company. She gave us the lowdown on Casa Aloma, El Mohon and the surrounding area. Everything we needed was in the Villa, air conditioning, kitchen with all mod cons, TV with English channels, and 2 x balcony areas. There is a a lovely garden area out front with an awning that can be pulled out to shade you from the sun. El Mojon is a small village with a few restaurants and bars, There is also a l supermarket where you can get the essentials. Two lovely beaches lie on either side of El Mojon, one a natural beach with seaweed and some natuist sun bathers The other and a little further away is the wonderful beach of El Mojon (approx 3 mins walk.) There is also a playground with a nice bar, close to the natural beach. Not too far away (40 minute walk) is the town of Torre de la Horadada, which has a Marina, three beaches and a larger number of bars and restaurants. A twenty minute walk from El Mohon in the opposite direction brings you to at Las Salinas, home to the Flamingos. If you walk a further ten minutes to Los Molinos, you can avail of the free mud baths and have a dip in The Mar De Menor. There are lots more restaurants and bars here. We didn’t have a car but managed to see and do everything we wanted. Bicycles are very popular in the area, and obviously if you have a car you will get to see a much wider area. We enjoyed a most relaxing holiday, and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the beautiful beaches
Liked least: The wild cats that roam El Mojon
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review so glad you enjoy staying at Casa Aloma and looking forward to your regular visits
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your review we appreciate this very much and glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Aloma hope to see you again next year
Regards
Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monteropa...
Salamanca, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
This is a translation of this review:
We have spent a very pleasant holiday the house is fully equipped and has a good terrace and beautiful views we will repeat the experience without hesitation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing