We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Cafe Cielo

Cafe Cielo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Cafe Cielo is one of the best places we have been for lunch at, the location is amazing- overlooking the marina and all the boats just tops it all off. We return many times each year and are never disappointed. Every meal i have ever had has been delicious and great value for money. Cafe Cielo is a lovely family run business and are always very friendly. Overall I would very much recommend coming here.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    12
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch at a good price”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Whilst on holiday in San Pedro we visited Café Cielo because of the reviews on trip advisor. It is in a lovely setting and has a very relaxed atmosphere. The menu has sufficient variety to satisfy the whole family and given the quality of the food it is excellent value for money.

The owner recommended the wine and it was exceptional. The children particularly enjoyed the hot fudge cake.

Overall a lovely experience, I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lin699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region of Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic friendly bistro”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our family of four went to this restaurant today after looking on trip advisor. The bistro is set looking out onto the boats across the marina. The owner was very welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. He explained what was on the menu in great detail. My husband had a wild boar steak burger and I had a Mexican sirloin steak burger. The kids had sirloin steak burgers, they were all fantastic, cooked to perfection. The owner said that his wife does all the cooking, freshly cooked as you order. We decided not to have any wine but he told us about wines they had personally searched vineyards for and how to look for a good quality wine. He then bought out a glass with a sample of wine for my husband to try. It was fabulous, we bought a bottle to take back to our villa. We will definitely be going back to try the breakfast and for another steak burger meal. We own a villa and are alway on the lookout for a good meal. This will be added to our list of restaurant favourites. I am not one to do reviews. But his service was second to none.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, good advice”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this place by our friends who own a property nearby. They were spot on.

The Cafe Cielo is a family run business located in the new marina with lovely views over the boats and close to the Playa de Llana. The owners Chris and Heather make you most welcome and give great helpful, unbiased advice on the local attractions and tours.

The food is all freshly prepared, delicious and reasonably priced. We had both a lunch and breakfast at the Cafe and were not disappointed. The burgers are cooked to perfection and come in many different flavours. We can recommend the Guinness burger and the Pear and Brie panini.

There is also an extensive list of wines available all hand picked by the owners from local suppliers which we hope to be able to sample soon.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and wine in a great setting!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have been visiting this restaurant for years and the quality of the food never changes. The food and service are superb and now that they are selling Top Quality wines and Speciality Local Beers, it doesn't get any better! Be aware, the location map is wrong! This restaurant is actually in the Las Salinas Marina at the end of the Nature Reserve!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JGHumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cielo also viewed

San Pedro del Pinatar, Region of Murcia
San Pedro del Pinatar, Region of Murcia
 
San Pedro del Pinatar, Region of Murcia
San Pedro del Pinatar, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Cafe Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing