We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit looking forward to the next”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thalasia Costa de Murcia
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Our second visit looking forward to the next”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We decided to stay here again to kick start the holiday the staff are very helpful polite and extremely attentive, we were only planning to stay two nights but decided to stay for a further 6 it was working out at only £66 a night including the best breakfast we've had in Spain and use of the spa and parking for free on the door step, easy access to beaches and city vists wat mre do you need ?
The rooms are spotless very effective air con even in mid September 34c yesterday! When booking or checking in I'd insist on a room facing outside as apossed to the central courtyard and if you can get a room facing town you'll get sunshine from lunchtime and beautiful sunsets on 3rd and fourth floors.
The spa is wonderful don't forget your swim hat it's the rule you must wear it even with a bald head! Only criticism is the spa is starting to look tired lots of light bulbs need replacing and jets need repairing not quite the German standard but won't stop us wanting to return.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room not the inner courtyard, town facing gives you more sunshine, beach facing y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dryws D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    318
    165
    51
    50
See reviews for
133
443
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel is definitively not a 4 star hotel!!!!
The only positive thing in the hotel are the rooms.
The staff doesn't speak English. They couldn't answer any of my questions and this for a 4 star hotel. They didn't understand the word doktor. I had to ask 5 times before they could help me.
Breakfast is good but dinner is really terrible: frozen pie, melted ice cream... and they serve the same thing every single day (lunch and dinner).
The pool is in the shade at about 2pm and the water is very very cold.
All in all not a hotel where you want to spend your vacation!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stijn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Pedro del Pinatar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights on arrival and 3 nights with a week in La Manga Resort in between. The staff at the hotel were fantastic, service great, rooms (Privelaged family room) we great. The breakfast was fantastic and served until 11. There is a free bus to the both of the local beaches which were 5 mins from the hotel but we spent most of the time by the pool.
I would recommend this hotel for the staff alone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrevieja, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Last time we stayed at Thalasia (have been a couple of times before) it was not run by Mercure - we wonder why this is and when it changed their management etc.

Perhaps you would advise on this "talking point"

Also, which other hotels do Mercure manage please?

Room Tip: On the first floor there is a good view of the pool - sad that on the front you have a view which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petewilfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Really late arrival but Bar still operated and served snacks, The next day we had use of the spa and the experience was great. We got a fantastic deal online. The breakfast was good but the service was slow - we arrived at the very start of the service period and maybe that was why.
The staff and the rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyoffiveEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Eventhough a very big hotel we had a relaxing and quite stay. Our room was tidy and spacious. The indoor spa area with the different saltwater pools was quite big and we really enjoyed being there. We didn't want to leave this place. We had lunch at the hotel which was ok but quite expensive and nothing special. Better go out, there are enough places with good food around the small harbourfront. Breakfast was ok. You can rent a bike at the hotel and don't miss a walk over the wooden walkway through 'las salinas' outside the hotel near the seafront.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank language_planet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Great value hotel. Breakfast excellent , rooms very comfortable and bike hire very convenient. Sunbathing area, although large, was neglected, with broken parasols and uncollected litter. Also, the provision of beach towels would be a useful service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank geoffb118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro del Pinatar
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapia
Hotel Lodomar Spa & Talasoterapi...
#4 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Traina
Hotel Traina
#1 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Bahia
Aparthotel Bahia
#2 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
525 Hotel
525 Hotel
#1 of 7 in Los Alcazares
552 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#6 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Alaska
Hotel Alaska
#5 of 6 in San Pedro del Pinatar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thalasia Costa de Murcia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thalasia Costa de Murcia

Property: Thalasia Costa de Murcia
Address: Avenida del Puerto 327-329, 30740 San Pedro del Pinatar, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > San Pedro del Pinatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in San Pedro del Pinatar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Thalasia Costa de Murcia 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Thalasia Costa de Murcia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thalasia Hotel & Thalasso San Pedro Del Pinatar
Thalasia Hotel And Thalasso Center
Thalasia Hotel Thalasso Center
Thalasia Spa Thalasso Center
Thalasia Costa De Murcia San Pedro Del Pinatar, Spain - Region Of Murcia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing