We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
224
398
197
69
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
398
197
69
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water cannot comment la sal junior suite lovely spa modern hotel swimming cap dressing gowns big room an umbrella pudding visiting family tea and coffee family room we spent most of the time pool bar well worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

i have just return back from staying at thalasia san pedro del pinater. the hotel itself was lovely and rooms really nice.the food was not great at breakfast as most of hot food was cold and drying out.i was constantly being fobbed off by reception staff as when i ask for a quote for a taxi to go somewhere i be told between 10 to 15 euros.so when i was ready to book with taxi come then it was 25 eurors. this was a constant issue being told a price and then upping the fare to rip off tourists.then i would ask where there is English bars then told somewhere to go.i book taxi and am taken there but no English bars only Spanish so just tell you anything coz they dont know.i think the staff dont know what there talking about half the time.that was the only let down on my stay there.

Room Tip: rooms are very nice and clean
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markymark691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

The hotel is a good quality 4 star hotel.
The reception staff were very professional and spoke very good English.
The breakfast has a lot of choice.
There is a spa at the hotel which seemed to be the reason for a lot of people visiting.
The only negative was the actual location. The hotel was a little isolated.
We walked into town and along the main road to the beach but both were long walks.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank essexjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived for a 10 day lengthy stay and have to say I loved it and most definitely be coming back!

Staff on arrival were amazing and spoke decent English to us. We arrived early but they accommodated us straight away and then we proceeded to start our holiday!

Pool area is amazing, plenty of sun loungers, lovely pool and bar area with music playing throughout the day. Some staff spoke good English some not but over the time we were there only handful of English speaking people there.

Prices at bar for drinks were ok, wine and beer decent price. However if like there’s a petrol station across the road with decent selection of drinks and snacks to choose from to eat while bathing!

We checked out the dinner once during our trip. All buffet with usual salad bar and some meats etc. It is ok servings and you have unlimited access to wine and water thought-out this. We were charged 25€ ideally we should be paying 20€ as we were staying a long time here.

We are out other nights and to be fair taxis are needed to get from A-B unless you don’t mind walking.

The only bad point which can’t be helped by hotel was the smell of the lagoon across the way. Well we think it came from there! Some days it was strong others not so much! It comes and goes but you do get over it!

I saw how people commented on music and football teams etc. Throughout our trip so far music finishes at 1230 and we were situated on first floor and music didn’t bother us. If checking in, sea view is where the music can be heard but at 1230 I can’t see that being unreasonable. Football teams - the team we seen they were not one bit of hassle. They kept to themselves and we only seen them at breakfast and odd time they walked through the hotel but no bad behaviour what so ever.

We went to the indoor pool and spa centre and it is gorgeous. Very relaxing and laid back with no noise just everyone focusing on relaxing. Deffo with this , the hotel is fantastic to stay.

You have a bathrobe in your room and they can give your clean ones each day if like even though we kept it too every 2/3 days.

Cleaning service is fab. The lady we greeted each morning was lovely and efficient.

Airport is not distance at all. Fare is good priced also. Taxis around the place is 7-15 Max depending where your going. Use the internet to type in taxi near me and you will get a radio service or taxi company within certain kilometres. We were no more than 10 mins waiting to get collected and they understood my English to get me where ever we were!

This is great for a family holiday (mind you not many kids around) or a holiday where your interested in chilling etc. Not much around the area you do have to walk around to get food etc.

We have our treatments booked before we leave but one of our friends got one and we are truly looking forward to having one before we head home.

Use trip advisor to locate restaurants and places of interest

Hope above helps with your choice of stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Road775264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pepecatala, Director General at Thalasia Costa de Murcia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thanks for your opinión. You explain perfectly your Thalasia Experience and we are very happy to see that it has been satisfactory.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We spent just one night here whilst visiting San Pedro, the hotel was very clean and tidy and modern. Our room was huge, a king with a further 2 single beds which was odd given there was only 2 of us. It was nice though with tea and coffee and a comfortable bed.
Breakfast was included in our booking, interesting dinning room set up though, it was very busy and we spent most of the time wandering round trying to find a table then bowls for cereal, cutlery, normal milk etc. None of which were anywhere near each other. Nothing seemed to be in what would be a sensible place. But eventually we ate, and then watched everyone else wandering round.
So we later put on our supplied robes and decided to try the Spa, walked all the way down there only to find you needed 2 euros each to buy compulsory swimming caps and a euro for a locker. Would have been nice for reception to mention that at check in, And apparently you have to have a swimming cap on to just walk through the spa to reach the outside pool... where you don't need to use one! We couldn't be bothered to go back and get some cash so went back and through the reception door and straight out to the outside pool that way !!
Overall, a nice comfortable hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights visiting family, what a great hotel and spa- the food and amenities were amazing, breakfast was superb, the rooms spacious an with a balcony, mini bar etc, exceptional value for the price, close to the beach and main road n332 which was 20 mins away from torrevija, paid €20 for evening meal buffet all can eat with wine an beer of a great quality, spa faculties were include which were brilliant an could book massages etc would defiantly stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jamie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews