We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location - Big room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel & Spa Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel & Spa Bristol
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Territet
Certificate of Excellence
Wellesbourne Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location - Big room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

This was a lovely hotel right on the lake. We didn't have a lake view but we did have a very nice room - the bathroom was huge! The only complaint was that the room had a portable air con machine, which means the door had to be open to the balcony. Our room faced the main road to the front of the hotel, so it was quite noisy during the night as the road had constant traffic.

The location was good - a short walk one way and you were at the castle, which was beautiful, the other way and you were in Montreux. The hotel also can provide a bus pass (free) if you would prefer not to walk, the bus stop was right outside the hotel.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    42
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
35
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

A great hotel! A great gym and swimming pool.. Continental breakfast. Mini bar. Cable tv. Quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philadelphia345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

I have stayed in this hotel in 2006, however, I believe it has not changed since then, as most of the things in Switzerland. This hotel is targeted at an elderly audience and it will fit anyone who likes to have peaceful and quite stay.
The food in the Hotel is excellent, I would recommend tar-tar to the gourmets.
It is relatively close to the city center, about 25 minute walk by the lake, beautiful.

Room Tip: Avery location would be quiet, but I would recommend to chose a room with the lake view, absolutely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuriy_Aniskevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Situated 10 minutes away from the center of Montreux, this is an unusual hotel because it caters to senior or invalid persons who need special care or medical attention.We were immediately upgraded to a large and confortable suite instead of the regular room we had booked at a reasonnable price for Switzerland (220 Francs). We visited because I have an old and percious friend who is blind and living there for almost 3 years. They have about 20 rooms for regular guests and two different dining-rooms. The food is very good and reasonnably priced. The view on the lake is extraordinary and the personnel very kind. Unusual wide doors leading to the bathroom and a large terrace. There is a rather small swimming-pool (10 metres long), but enough for my morning confort.

Room Tip: Request a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gab1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

This does not feel like a hotel. More like a converted hospital. The first thing to greet us as we stepped out of the elevator was a bed frames in the hallway! We booked a Mountain View room but all we could see were buildings and a very busy main road. The only way I can describe the room itself was that it was so basic it resembled a university dormitory. They did provide an air conditioning unit however to use it you need to leave the patio door open which is not ideal if you want to get any sleep due to the noise from the street below. The photographs on the website did not resemble in any way, shape or form the room that we were given. The hotel rooms are on the first 2 floors with residential apartments on the remaining floors. I have a suspicion that the photographs used to advertise the hotel are pictures of the apartments not the actual guest rooms. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and offered us the opportunity to look at another room however this was almost identical to the first. We inquired about a room with a lake view but were advised that a train runs past that side of the building including during the night. We therefore decided not to stay at the hotel and cancelled our booking. I would say this hotel should only be advertised as a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank wooforbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest.Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

As a Romanian hotel owner i was very well surprised by great services,very tasty breakfast,very clean rooms,very good advices at reception,safe parking....so EVERYTHING CAN HAPPEND IN SWISS BUT NOTHING BAD........
Dan Sandru
Romania

  • Liked — views
  • Disliked — nada
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cosy012003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2008

This was easily my best hotel experience of recent years. My boyfriend and I were going to Switzerland for a family Christmas event - so, to be honest, the main reason I chose the Hotel Bristol was that it was open over the festive season (plenty of other places weren't). Having stayed there, though, I would be happy to book again.

Sure, the building doesn't look anything special, but, it's right by Lake Geneva, and there are lovely mountain views from every room. Like someone else who left a TripAdvisor review, we were given a huge suite during this quiet period - even though we were paying a very reasonable room rate booked through the Minotel website.

The spa is pretty nice, too, with a pool, jacuzzi, saunas etc - all as fresh and clean as you'd expect in Switzerland. There's a lot of competition for that kind of thing from big thermal baths a short drive away (e.g. Lavey-Les-Bains), so they did well to make an appealing mini-version in their hotel.

However, the main reason for giving the Hotel Bristol a great review was that the staff were so nice. Nothing was too much trouble. Bit late for breakfast? 'No problem, we've still got some food left round the back.' Want to bring some guests into the spa for free? 'Sure - have some complimentary towels.'

It's true, I promise. Even though they were working over Christmas, all the people who worked there were unfailingly smiling and polite. Nice job, Hotel Bristol!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EndangeredMarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Territet
1.2 mi away
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
Eurotel Riviera Montreux
#3 of 17 in Montreux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eden Palace au Lac
Eden Palace au Lac
#12 of 17 in Montreux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Suisse Majestic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Plaza Montreux
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Montreux Palace
0.5 mi away
Hotel du Grand Lac Excelsior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Spa Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Spa Bristol

Property: Hotel & Spa Bristol
Address: avenue de Chillon 63, Territet, Montreux 1820, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Montreux > Territet
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Territet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel & Spa Bristol 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel & Spa Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Territet
Territet Minotel
Best Western Territet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing