We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday party in The Brunel Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Ives
Certificate of Excellence
St Ives, Cambridgeshire
1 review
“Birthday party in The Brunel Suite”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I recently had my 40th birthday party here in their Brunel Suite. I found it a really good venue and the staff were great.
The manager helped me work within a fairly tight budget and met with me a couple of times to help me sort out what I needed, nothing was too much trouble for him.
On the party night the staff were really helpful, bubbly and polite - spot on.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel for a function or party.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scanters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    72
    29
    14
    11
See reviews for
76
67
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I have stayed many times at the Slepe for business and every time it is a pleasure.

Friendly, helpful staff, good rates and fabulous rooms.

All rooms have an I-Pad and a jacuzzi bath. All very clean and well decorated with a modern twist.

Ask for a room at the front, these mostly have four poster beds and are very large.

Restaurant does some amazing food. Very nice quality served with pride. Breakfasts are also wonderful.

Bar can close early if no customers but they will stay open late if a few people in. Nice outdoor spaces and plenty of parking.

In summary: A lovely hotel in a nice town where the only other choice is the Dolphin which is possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in !!

Room Tip: Ask for room 8 or any old room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich190_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend for husband's work party. Nice and clan, lovely bathroom with jacuzzi bath and shower. Rooms on a smaller side, but nice, plenty of storage. Beds definitely too soft, ok for one night, but would struggle if was to sleep on a bed so soft for much longer. Unfortunately can't comment on breakfast as we were both too hangover to eat :o) but other ppl said it was lovely!! Generally expected a one night stay in st ives to be cheaper than £75, but this hotel it's worth a price. Overall impression very good, particularly for a one night stay!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frykacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We booked via late rooms and paid £75 for a double room incl breakfast.
Its clear from the start that the hotel are making improvements and they're working. We loved our room, good bathroom, new bed and overall the room felt fresh and clean.
Staff were friendly and attentive.
Parking was fine, at the side / back of the hotel and CCTV was present.
The hotel is in a great location, walkable to town in 5 mins.
We wish them well with their continued refurb plans and we'll be back.
Could we make a suggestion ? Change the sign on the front wall of the hotel, it looks dated and gives the wrong impression of the modern hotel inside.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henriUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almancil, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Having heard that the hotel had recently been bought out of receivership we thought we would visit. The new manager explained that they had just taken over and were doing their best until all refurbishments were completed which should be around mid-April.

Staff were extremely friendly - Service and food was excellent. We stayed the night and had a great room with a four-poster bed!! Bathrooms are very tastefully done.

We were looking for a function room for my wife's upcoming birthday and the manager showed us the room at the rear of the hotel which is ideal for our size of party (room hosts 200+).

Really looking forward to going when all of the building works are completed.

Well Done!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPD1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Had a good nights stay after a Christmas party with no real complaints breakfast nice too.

Administration was pretty bad and they need top dust the light fittings but a very helpful manager did his best.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Namewitheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Ives
0.4 mi away
The Dolphin
The Dolphin
#3 of 4 in St Ives
375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Lion
Golden Lion
#2 of 4 in St Ives
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
Oliver's Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in St Ives
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,331 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Old Bridge
The Old Bridge
#1 of 9 in Huntingdon
481 reviews
5.7 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Ramsey Road, St Ives PE27 5RB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St Ives
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in St Ives
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New ownership from December 2012 has seen this beautiful building tastefully restored to its former grandeur with extensive refurbishment to the Restaurant, Bar and Reception areas. Boasting 16 individually designed en-suite bedrooms with Jacuzzi baths and usual amenities such as tea and coffee facilities, free wi-fi and TV and telephone. The all new "Ramsey's Brasserie" the hotel boasts, offers the business or pleasure traveler an extensive range of quality food and drink with friendly professional service and accommodation. For business meetings and functions there are two conference and event suites available and the premises are licensed for civil wedding / partnership ceremonies and wedding receptions catering for small or large numbers with individually tailored packages, along with a great venue for events and parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slepe Hall Hotel And Restaurant
Slepe Hall Hotel & Restaurant St Ives, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing