We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tourist47...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed in the villages of Cawsand and Kingsand several times but Upper Deck is the best accommodation we've ever had there.

The apartment is on the first floor and the views are as good, if not better than the photographs suggest. Helen has an eye for detail and makes the place cosy with pretty lighting and tasteful accessories. The kitchen is on the ground floor and is very small so it may not suit someone who wants to cook gourmet meals every night but it was fine for us and contained everything we needed.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in the apartment
Helen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuiderlin...
Belfeld, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday in Cawsand”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely holiday, staying in Kean Hill. Nice appartment, luxury bathroom, great views over the Cawsand bay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely review so glad you enjoyed your stay. Helen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A room with a view in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at Kean Hills in Cawsands. We were impressed with the setting and location of the accommodation . The self contained apartment had all the necessities for a relaxing and comfortable week. In addition the bathroom had a jacuzzi bath which added to the relaxation. The bedroom cum sitting room was comfortable and the views afforded of the sea were stunning and spectacular. Our host Helen was there to welcome us and give us tips and a guide of what to do during the week...... The Bakery in Cawsands and the Devenport Inn in Kingsands being two of the recommendations . In addition Helen always took the time to talk and make us feel welcome. A relaxing and enjoyable week !!! - we look forward to repeating the experience !!!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey G
1 review
“Relaxing and Stunning holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely place Cawsand is, and what marvellous accommodation Helen offers. With an absolutely magnificent view this apartment is truly lovely. So much today with walks and places to visit, including the lovely food we barely ate in!

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Hi Stacey so glad u had a lovely holiday in my upper deck apartment you and Stuart were great guests leaving the apartment beautifully thank you, you are both always welcome Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry B
Runcorn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect........!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've just returned from a week in this beautiful loft apartment. Perfect location with everything you need. Helen was the most perfect host and really made us welcome, nothing is too much trouble. She arranges a parking pass for you to park just nearby which is great. The view from the sofa is breathtaking. I sat with my cuppa every morning watching the naval ships and yachts sailing by, along with the deer grazing on the hill, just perfect. The view you see is the view you get - honest! It's a 5 minute stroll down into the square where you can take your pick of one of the 4 pubs. They all serve food and were all good. Cross Keys, Halfway House, Devenport Inn and Rising Sun. The Old Bakery was great for breakfast or lunch and The Shop in the Square had great pasties and fish and chips which you can take down to the beach and watch the world go by! All are very 'dog friendly' so don't be surprised if there are one or two under your table lol. We don't have a dog but will hopefully change that when we next visit hey Helen . The coastal walks are amazing with the beautiful Dartmoor Ponies at Rame Head and the Orangery at Mount Edgcumbe country park.

We had very relaxing week in wonderful accommodation, in a beautiful part of the country...... Just perfect!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 May 2016
Wow thank you so much for the perfect review, I am so glad you enjoyed your week as much as you did, and you will always be welcome and yes I won't forget to inform you when Dilys hopefully has her puppies ;) Take care Helen xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E779XSSue
Ludlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with stunning view”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely well-appointed apartment overlooking the sea. Close to the village with shop and several good places to eat. Near the coastal path for excellent walking.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort. Views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you Sue and Ray, So pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and the area. You are always welcome. Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We have stayed here on a couple of occasions. Absolutely stunning. High quality finish in all aspects with floor to ceiling windows for an amazing view of the sea, village, fields and deer!! Upper or lower deck - you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.