We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glorious views, peaceful location”
other travellers have booked this property
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This is a true and real view from sitting on the sofa looking out of the huge floor to ceiling windo
showing the beautiful floor to ceiling windows that show off the fantastic country side scenary
Again another fantastic view of Cawsand Bay from the huge floor to ceiling windows
Huge bath big enough for yes two !!!!!!!!!!!!
Compact but beautifully fitted kitchen dinner
big enough for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lesley M
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glorious views, peaceful location”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very friendly landlady. Beautifully clean and neat accommodation. Lots to see and do within walking distance - if you want a quiet location with a choice of atmospheric pubs this is for you. Quite a lot of walking to do. Amazing ice cream shop in the village square and you can wander across to the beach to eat it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Hi Lesley,
I'm so pleased you had a lovely stay in my Upper deck apartment.
Thank you for your great review.
Please come and visit again
Kind regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Eli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location was great . easy walk to both Cawsand and Kingsand. Which are unspoiled villages. Wonderful view from the upper deck window of Cawsand bay and the surrounding hills,where the deer were grazing..We took great walks. These are some of them; Rame Head and Rame Church, Penlee Point , Mt Edgecumbe Estate and Maker Church. We also took the ferry ride to Plymouth where we wondered around the Barbican( from where the Mayflower set sail.) Then into the the main shopping center of the town. We will visit again as soon as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Hi Wendy,
So thrilled you enjoyed your visit to my Upper deck apartment and that the views pleased you along with our great little peninsular.
Would love to have you back again one day.
Many thanks for your review
Kind regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ninap0wel...
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful views”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Have just got back from a weeks holiday in Cawsand and stayed in this lovely apartment. The views from the apartment are stunning and it was very tastefully decorated and spotless Definitely worth 5 stars. Helen and her daughter made us feel very welcome as did her cat Mango and her lovely dog. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here. And hopefully will return here, ( didn't want to leave)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Hi Paul and Nina,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on my Upper deck apartment, I'm so glad you had a great time whilst you were here, you will always be very welcome should you wish to repeat your visit we would love to see you again
Kindest regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daley C
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The upper deck apartment is immaculately presented, with self contained kitchen, beautiful bathroom and living area/bedroom.

The whole space is very tastefully decorated with minimal clutter. There is plenty of storage, the cupboard containing very handy ironing board and iron, and hairdryer.

The bathroom is beautifully tiled, and spacious with a nice double bath with air jets.

The kitchen is cosy and contains everything you need for a short/long stay.

The location is perfect in a quiet little coastal area of Cawsands, with plenty of local amenities, and amazing views of the sea and coastline.
You can take in these views from the living area, which has great floor to ceiling windows.

Helen is the perfect host.
She was extremely welcoming and helpful. As well as providing me with local information, she also gave me a lift to the wedding I was attending at Polhawn Fort AND to the ferry port when I departed.

Kind helpful and charming, with obvious care and attention paid to her accommodation, I couldn't recommend her, or Kean Hill highly enough.

Would definitely like to stay here again if in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi Daley, I'm so pleased your short visit was a happy one and I was and am always willing to help out when ever I can. You were a pleasure and perfect guest to have stay and would always be welcome to visit again.
Take care Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist47...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed in the villages of Cawsand and Kingsand several times but Upper Deck is the best accommodation we've ever had there.

The apartment is on the first floor and the views are as good, if not better than the photographs suggest. Helen has an eye for detail and makes the place cosy with pretty lighting and tasteful accessories. The kitchen is on the ground floor and is very small so it may not suit someone who wants to cook gourmet meals every night but it was fine for us and contained everything we needed.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in the apartment
Helen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zuiderlin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely holiday in Cawsand”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a lovely holiday, staying in Kean Hill. Nice appartment, luxury bathroom, great views over the Cawsand bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you for the lovely review so glad you enjoyed your stay. Helen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A room with a view in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at Kean Hills in Cawsands. We were impressed with the setting and location of the accommodation . The self contained apartment had all the necessities for a relaxing and comfortable week. In addition the bathroom had a jacuzzi bath which added to the relaxation. The bedroom cum sitting room was comfortable and the views afforded of the sea were stunning and spectacular. Our host Helen was there to welcome us and give us tips and a guide of what to do during the week...... The Bakery in Cawsands and the Devenport Inn in Kingsands being two of the recommendations . In addition Helen always took the time to talk and make us feel welcome. A relaxing and enjoyable week !!! - we look forward to repeating the experience !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing