We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Bay”
Review of Cawsand Bay

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Bay”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Cawsand Bay is a very pretty village and little bay with a ferry that will take you to Plymouth there is a nice pub in the square together with a shop which does snacks

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
reus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

be in cawsand bay its been in heaven, yhe place its so cute and the peole so nice and friendly i will come back soon

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ReusJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical Cornish village”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Cawsand is a small village, so don't expect car parks to be available, there is one but it fills up fast in the holiday season. I suggest local transport from Torpoint. Legend has it that a certain Adm H Nelson used to park his boat in the bay, he was rowed ashore and using a tunnel in the cliffs make his way to a local pub to meet Lady Hamilton

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Quaint village with good selection of pubs”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Cawsands is liked with Kingsands - beautiful villages with lovely views and good walking opportunities. Not good for beaches - go to nearby Whitsands and venture down the cliff for fantastic beaches. Nice pubs with good local ales but best book in the summer months. Car park free after 4pm!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank plymouthian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
264 reviews
158 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Westcroft Gallery a gem”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had an appalling lunch at the Cawsand Bay Hotel but we ambled into the Westcroft Gallery for the Katy Brown exhibition. The lady who runs it could not have been nicer, made us tea and assured us we could stay and look at the lovely pictures for as long as we wanted. She also recommended somewhere else to eat, (The Devonport) for our next visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lizzie071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cawsand Bay also viewed

 
Cawsand, Cornwall

Been to Cawsand Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing