We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you we had a very nice stay in the Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining Area
Lounge with open fire
Bathroom - please note this is downstairs
Bed 3 - Bunk Beds
Toy chest for our younger guests. We have lots of DVDs too for the whole family!
South facing, suntrap garden with table and seating and BBQ
Welcome Pack - contents may vary!
Our lovely housekeeper, Emma, makes the yummiest cakes!
Nearby duck pond/nature reserve
Local free roaming chicken
North beach, beach huts
Beach - 15/20 min walk from cottage
Beach - 15/20 min walk from cottage
Nearby Duck pond
Winter sunset at North beach
Snowy Cottage!
Christmas at Pollywiggle!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
June P
1 review
“Thank you we had a very nice stay in the Cottage”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location very good to shops also beaches ,Friendly people in the village and around Our to dogs loved there stay .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Pollywiggle Cottage. We hope to welcome you back in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMnotts
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked a weekend for my mums 60th and was a great, comfy cottage in an ideal location. Cottage was lovely with everything we needed and welcome treats for us and the dogs on arrival. Heacham was a great base to explore from and the cottage a perfect place to relax in after a couple of long days visiting various places. Thank you Hayley for all of the information received beforehand and your text when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay - hope your mum had a great birthday! We hope to welcome you back to Pollywiggle Cottage in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab stay will be back”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have had a lovely enjoyable stay. The cottage has felt like a home from home, the dogs settled really well and have also enjoyed there stay. The cottage is in a great location with all local amenities in walking distance. We sampled the bakery, the local fish and chip shop & the local indian and all were fab and tasty. The beach both north and south are a nice short walk away there is also a bus stop not even two minutes from the cottage which you can hop on to go further a field. We found all the locals really friendly and never felt out of place. We are coming back again and have booked are second stay while on this one. Thank you Hayley & Peter for having such a lovely cottage and also for the very lovely welcome gifts xx

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are glad you and your dogs had a great stay. Look forward to welcoming you back next year! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review....we hope you'll be back soon! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thanks ever so much for taking the time to leave review for us. Glad you had a nice stay and found the extras we leave useful. I am sorry the sofa wasn't comfy for you, admitedly that one is quite low but there is another which is firmer and higher, so hopefully you didn't have too much trouble.

We hope it won't put you off visiting again in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Hi Sue,

Thanks for the review and glad you had a lovely stay. I'm sorry if you thought there was a dishwasher but I have checked to ensure it's not listed on our details. With a cottage kitchen there just isn't really room for one.

Unfortunately we had a situation with guests before your stay who got locked out of the bathroom! And short term we have removed the lock. We have left a wedge to ensure the door can be shut and kept so, to ensure privacy in the short term. As soon as we have a 'gap' in guests this will of course be rectified.

There are logs and coal available for guests for your full stay in the shed, again apologies if you didn't find these.

Thanks again for the review and hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had three nights at Pollywiggle cottage in April to visit friends nearby. It was the perfect base. The cottage is very cosy and nicely decorated and had everything you could want - an open fire, great WiFi, superb TV, well equipped kitchen, central heating, plenty of hot water, comfortable beds, lovely sun trap garden to sit out in, easy parking at the rear of the property. It is also very quiet and close to shops and also the beaches of Heacham. We even got a welcome bag from the owner with loads of treats, and a separate one for a dog, which our friends dog peanut enjoyed greatly when she visited! So much to do nearby, very close to Sandringham (wonderful) and the coast. Great value, great place - highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the lovely comments.

I know a trek for you but hopefully if you are in the area again we would love to welcome you back! Thanks again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing