We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining Area
Lounge with open fire
Bathroom - please note this is downstairs
Bed 3 - Bunk Beds
Toy chest for our younger guests. We have lots of DVDs too for the whole family!
South facing, suntrap garden with table and seating and BBQ
Welcome Pack - contents may vary!
Our lovely housekeeper, Emma, makes the yummiest cakes!
Nearby duck pond/nature reserve
Local free roaming chicken
North beach, beach huts
Beach - 15/20 min walk from cottage
Beach - 15/20 min walk from cottage
Nearby Duck pond
Winter sunset at North beach
Snowy Cottage!
Christmas at Pollywiggle!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael S
kent
2 reviews
“Great time”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I can't rate this cottage highly enough , if you're looking for a quiet holiday this is for you . It's a perfect base for those that want to travel to other towns and villages but want the creature comforts of a welcoming home with owners that want to make sure you're comfortable and having a nice time too .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, glad you had a lovely holiday. Norfolk is such a lovely county to explore! We hope to welcome you back in the future to Pollywiggle Cottage x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Paula...
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage, home from home, they really have thought of everything. Great wi if coverage. Lovely place to stay. Great relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review and that you had a lovely stay. We hope to see you back in Heacham soon! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayneNott...
nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Arrived at Pollywiggle on 30/6/17 and stayed a week.
Absolutely loved it there. So peaceful and a little sun trap in the garden.
Travelled with my teenage son and 2 dogs. We used it as a base to visit my brother who lives at Heacham.
Everything as been catered for within the cottage. It is also in a great location, close to Tesco, takeaways and the all important pub!!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.
Go along and enjoy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your week & hope you will be back again in the future xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - glad you have enjoyed your stay! Hope to welcome you back in the future to Pollywiggle Cottage x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
June P
1 review
“Thank you we had a very nice stay in the Cottage”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Location very good to shops also beaches ,Friendly people in the village and around Our to dogs loved there stay .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Pollywiggle Cottage. We hope to welcome you back in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NMnotts
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked a weekend for my mums 60th and was a great, comfy cottage in an ideal location. Cottage was lovely with everything we needed and welcome treats for us and the dogs on arrival. Heacham was a great base to explore from and the cottage a perfect place to relax in after a couple of long days visiting various places. Thank you Hayley for all of the information received beforehand and your text when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay - hope your mum had a great birthday! We hope to welcome you back to Pollywiggle Cottage in the future x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany S
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fab stay will be back”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have had a lovely enjoyable stay. The cottage has felt like a home from home, the dogs settled really well and have also enjoyed there stay. The cottage is in a great location with all local amenities in walking distance. We sampled the bakery, the local fish and chip shop & the local indian and all were fab and tasty. The beach both north and south are a nice short walk away there is also a bus stop not even two minutes from the cottage which you can hop on to go further a field. We found all the locals really friendly and never felt out of place. We are coming back again and have booked are second stay while on this one. Thank you Hayley & Peter for having such a lovely cottage and also for the very lovely welcome gifts xx

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are glad you and your dogs had a great stay. Look forward to welcoming you back next year! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing