We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Excellent Cottage”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SwindonLi...
Swindon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just come back from staying in Kath's Cottage in Heacham for 1 week and we enjoyed our stay there very much. The cottage is very comfortable, well-equipped and spotlessly clean. We felt very comfortable there and the facilities near by were superb. We would stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chill-out perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A charming, beautifully clean and well-appointed one-bedroom cottage in a quiet part of Heacham village. Hardly any road noise at all, even though technically on the High Street, but still close to Post Office, newsagent and other local shops. Very convenient to have a newly opened Tesco Express 5 minutes walk away at the end of the road, so no need to take any food with you.
The cottage was lovely and cool in the recent hot weather, with thick walls and stone tile flooring throughout the ground floor. The front door opens into a good sized sitting room, with a comfortable leather sofa and armchair and a big flat-screen TV, along with DVD player and a selection of films and books too. Lovely little kitchen, nice fitted wooden units with granite tops and plenty of storage, deep sink and an electric cooker, kettle and toaster. Through the kitchen to a utility area with the boiler, big cupboard, big fridge/freezer and microwave. Up a curving staircase to a double bedroom with two good sized wardrobes, set of drawers and a smaller TV. Small landing area (ideal for storing cases etc) and a well appointed bathroom, toilet, sink and shower.
What we really appreciated about this property is that the owner ensures that everything is supplied - condiments, bin bags, kitchen/toilet rolls, range of olive oils, tea and coffee, washing up liquid, soaps, hand creams - you name it we didn't need to take it or buy it! In addition there was a nice welcome bowl with fresh fruit, chocolate biscuits and a big carton of milk.
A perfect place to chill out in the little garden, not overlooked at all, or as a base to explore the surrounding area (and there's plenty to see and do). Off-road parking in front of the garden fence too, which is a bonus in a busy village.
We had a lovely chill-out week here and would be more than happy to come back or recommend it to anyone else - 10/10 !

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Quiet village location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Leigh
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Colchester
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WandererC...
Cumbria England
Level Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

This delightful, contemporary cottage is a real gem. Tucked off the High Street in Heacham it is handy for all the local shops and pubs as well as being a perfect base for bird watching sites in the area. The owners have gone the extra mile in providing luxurious soft furnishings and leaving the cupboards stocked with basic essentials from washing powder to fresh milk and fruit. There were even Molton Brown hand creams and shower gels!
Heacham may not be picturesque but it has some fine buildings, especially round the church and it is a great base for the area.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The high standard and comfort of all the furnishings. Super!
Liked least: No visitors' book, so not easy to know what was recommended in the area.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Peterborough
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suart
Derbyshire
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing