We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cabin situated close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Holly Lodge, 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms,sleeps 4.  Adults only. Rated by Visit England as 4 Star Gold.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holly Lodge, 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms,sleeps 4.  Adults only. Rated by Visit England as 4 Star Gold.
Holly Lodge Double Bedroom (with ensuite). Holly Lodge Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Holly Lodge, 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms,sleeps 4.  Adults only. Rated by Visit England as 4 Star Gold.
Holly Lodge Double Bedroom (with ensuite).
Holly Lodge Twin Bedroom
Cherry Lodge, 3 bedrooms to sleep 5. 4 Star rated by Visit England.
Cherry Lodge Living Area
Cherry Lodge Double Bedroom
Cherry Lodge Twin Bedroom
Cherry Lodge Single Bedroom
Willow Lodge Kitchen/Dining Area
Willow Lodge, sleeps 5 in 3 bedrooms.  Rated by Visit England as 4 Star accommodation.
Willow Lodge Living Area
Willow Lodge Living Area
Willow Lodge Double Bedroom
Willow Lodge Twin Bedroom
Willow Lodge Single Bedroom
Cedar Lodge, sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms.  Awarded 3 Star Gold rating by Visit England.
Cedar Lodge Living/Dining Area
Cedar Lodge Kitchen
Alberta Lodge.  Small lodge sleeping 3 in 2 bedrooms. Awarded 3 Star Gold Award by Visit England.
Alberta Lodge Living Area
Alberta Lodge Kitchen
Cedar Springs.  A family business established back in 1966.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic cabin situated close to the beach”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous cabin which was close to the beach but in a quiet location. We were welcomed by the owner who was very friendly and was available close by if we needed anything. The cabin was very well equipped and warm. Extremely comfortable and clean and a brilliant washer/dryer which was very handy after days spent on the beach.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Willow Lodge and found the lodge extremely comfortable and clean. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kristel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. It's lovely to hear that you find Cedar Springs a 'lovely tranquil place'. We think it is too and it's always great to hear that our guests feel the same. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2017.

Kristel & Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DawnStan2...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation had all the things you needed and more, it was comfortable and clean. It was a lovely setting with a small garden to sit in with outside seating and table, a real 'home from home!'
We will be going back as the owners were helpful and just loved the setting and lodge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The setting and the accomodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your week in the lodge and loved it's setting. We really appreciate your comments about the accommodation having all you needed and more as we do try to equip the lodges as best we can to ensure that our guests have everything they need for a comfortable stay. For us to hear that you felt it was a real 'home from home' is fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Kristel & Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TERESAHOL...
London, U.K.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb accommodation - fully equipped and spotlessly clean ! Great location. Would highly recommend - we stayed in Alberta Lodge - 2 bedroom - very spacious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Alberta Lodge and we really appreciate your fantastic feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kristel & Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a relaxing holiday at Cedar Springs and found your accommodation to be clean and well looked after. We work hard to ensure that all of our lodges are as clean and comfortable as possible for our guests so it's always great for us to receive positive feedback. We agree with you that the village of Heacham and the surrounding area has a lot to offer.
We really appreciate you recommending us to friends, thank you. We hope to welcome you again should you decide to visit the area in the future.

Kristel & Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne V
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and my husband stayed in Holly Lodge, Cedar Springs, Heacham for one week with my daughter and husband. We have visited this site many times over the last 16 years and found that it is the perfect location. It is peaceful and only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 minutes to the village where you can find everything you need. The chalets are very well equipped, clean and have lovely décor with everything you need for your stay.
The area is also safe and easy for cycling as it is reasonably flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. We agree with you that Cedar Springs is an ideal location for exploring the lovely beaches and countryside that this area of Norfolk has to offer. We strive to make all of our lodges as clean and comfortable as we can for our guests so it's always lovely for us to receive great feedback, thank you. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kristel & Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gail l
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location & quiet in October!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I have stayed here for the past two years in October half term with my mum and kids in Willow and Cherry Lodge. It's close to the beach, a good stroll into Hunstanton along the promenade and an incredibly quiet site at this time of year as the hussle and bussle of the busy period has gone. Good location for driving round the coast too!
Property is relatively compact but has everything you would really need (except towels) which does make it home from home. Plenty storage space in rooms.
Booking very easy and owners nearby if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi fi very intermittent
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. We love to hear that families enjoy their stay in our lodges and feel that they are a home from home. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kristel & Toni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing