We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The West Norfolk

The West Norfolk
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Heacham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Went here for Sunday lunch. When we requested a table for six we were pointed to the top bar as we had a dog which they seemed unimpressed with even though dogs were 'welcome'. Bar staff unfriendly. Food average. We requested some special dietry requirements that werent met. We were going to return for steak night but didnt bother.

Helpful?
1 Thank angelapU4276UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    95
    34
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went to this pub whilst staying at a local hotel. It was very busy on arrival but we were served very quickly and the local peoe were very friendly and happy to chat. The food was amazing! The steak cooked absolutely to perfection and the meals were a fantastic size, you certainly get value for money here! If you are visiting the local area you must stop and try this pub. 10/10 from me, well done west Norfolk pub

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiri_tc1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were surprised how large this pub/restaurant was... .The restaurant part was the old waiting room I understand for the train station that was there... The place was packed. The choice was very good indeed. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, and the portion size was very good indeed.. Suffice it to say that we tried to book in for Sunday lunch the next day ... and ... no room at the Inn for us.. We would certainly go again.. Families are catered for, and it seemed that there were a number of locals there.. Oh yes. The butchers is attached to the pub, although we didn't buy any meat, it is used in the restaurant and it was beautiful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank doodah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“well done once again”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we took our elderly parents access is very good we also had four grandchildren in tow aged from eight to twelve it was very busy sat evening but we had a friendly welcome all enjoying a drink from a superb bar our meal was ordered and our young gran daughter was as always hungry so garlic bread was served to keep her happy we then ordered our food which was served up hot and tasty the staff nothing to much trouble always a job to decide what eat but well done see you soon this visit was on sat28 june

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newmarket, suffolk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very enjoyable and great plate full of food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

highly recommend loved the food and have been here a lot , always a great plate full and its always hot through out , just one thing toast the garlic bread a little more ....GARLIC BREAD!! HAHA highly recommend .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s16ear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The West Norfolk also viewed

 
Heacham, Norfolk
 

Been to The West Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing