We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuzzy Duck Cottage

View to the front of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside. Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside.
Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Dinning room including welcome pack (contents do vary).
Ratan style garden funiture
Leather Chesterfield & Queen Anne suite
Queen Anne chair and foot stall.
Real fire & comfy chair.
Real fire to compliment new gas central heating (with Hive controller).
Music station with iPod dock
Open stair case with stair gates top & bottom. May not be suitable for unsupervised toddlers.
Dinning room table - with seating for six.
Welcome pack. Contents do vary.
A selection of books, games & videos.
master bedroom with fitted wardrobes, TV, DVD player. Book reading lights & alarm clock radio.
Leather Captain's chair in master bedroom.
Modern & very well equipped kitchen.
Modern well equipped kitchen with all mod cons including dishwasher
The second bedroom with views out over the rear garden. Includes wardrobe and leather bucket seat.
Second bedroom with views over 70ft rear garden.
3rd bedroom - with new bunk beds with new mattresses installed Nov 2015.
3rd Bedroom - with new bunk beds with two new mattresses installed November 2015.
The small bedroom, which has single bunk, but can be complimented with our Z-bed or Travel cot.
Bath with two showers.
Bathroom
Fuzzy Duck branded cleaning products.
The local seal population - an amazing trip & only £10 per head (£5 for children)
Visitor book entry
Entry in visitor book, we have 100% favourable comments in visitor book.
Nature reserve at Titchwell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James C
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage is excellent and was perfect for myself, my wife and our 2 year old son. The cottage was spacious and spotlessly clean with a stairgate to stop our adventurous son investigating the stairs so suitable for young children. A large garden also suitable for children to run around or just to relax in. Heacham had plenty of amenities nearby including, an off licence, newagents, Indian restaurant, chip shop, Tesco Express all within walking distance and there is also a park and a large duck pond for familys with children to keep them entertained. I would highly recommend Fuzzy Duck cottage and we will definitely be booking again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Think you so much for the review. So pleased you loved the cottage as much as we do. We really do hope we can welcome you back again. Dave and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sxrxh
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another excellent stay in this lovely cottage”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cottage is brilliantly located for all the attractions and beautiful places to visit in Norfolk. This is our second visit to the Fuzzy Duck. The property is delightfully presented, has everything you could possibly need and just to make guests feel extra special, a fantastic welcome pack is provided. I would highly recommend this cottage and will be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thanks for the lovely review . We are always so thrilled to get positive comments. Thank you.
Dave and Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice atmosphere to the place
Liked least: parking was sometimes awkward
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition of cottage.
Liked least: Only having a downstairs bathroom and toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort of the cottage.
Liked least: Perhaps the parking on the road, but not really a problem most of the time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
golfingdu...
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An immaculately presented cottage”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Fuzzy Duck cottage which was immaculately presented with attention to detail in every room. The welcome pack was the most generous we have ever received. The location was excellent for exploring the North Norfolk coast and surrounding areas, made more interesting from the information sheet sent to us by the owners Dave and Helen. The best sandy beaches we found were at Brancaster and Wells-next-the-Sea. Recommend visits to Sandringham and Blickling Hall (NT property). Also Fakenham market on Thursdays. Another highlight was the Steak night on Thursdays at the 'West Norfolk Inn' in Heacham. We would certainly rent this cottage if we returned to this area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation of the cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing