We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fuzzy Duck Cottage

View to the front of the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside. Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
View to the front of the cottage.
Another view from the outside.
Massive rear garden equipped with BBQ, table & chairs & loungers
Dinning room including welcome pack (contents do vary).
Ratan style garden funiture
Leather Chesterfield & Queen Anne suite
Queen Anne chair and foot stall.
Real fire & comfy chair.
Real fire to compliment new gas central heating (with Hive controller).
Music station with iPod dock
Open stair case with stair gates top & bottom. May not be suitable for unsupervised toddlers.
Dinning room table - with seating for six.
Welcome pack. Contents do vary.
A selection of books, games & videos.
master bedroom with fitted wardrobes, TV, DVD player. Book reading lights & alarm clock radio.
Leather Captain's chair in master bedroom.
Modern & very well equipped kitchen.
Modern well equipped kitchen with all mod cons including dishwasher
The second bedroom with views out over the rear garden. Includes wardrobe and leather bucket seat.
Second bedroom with views over 70ft rear garden.
3rd bedroom - with new bunk beds with new mattresses installed Nov 2015.
3rd Bedroom - with new bunk beds with two new mattresses installed November 2015.
The small bedroom, which has single bunk, but can be complimented with our Z-bed or Travel cot.
Bath with two showers.
Bathroom
Fuzzy Duck branded cleaning products.
The local seal population - an amazing trip & only £10 per head (£5 for children)
Visitor book entry
Entry in visitor book, we have 100% favourable comments in visitor book.
Nature reserve at Titchwell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SddJ
Cambridgeshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, perfect in every way”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent a weekend in this lovely cottage whilst visiting relatives nearby. We loved it, as did the children! The cottage is immaculate inside and has everything you could possibly need during the stay. The garden is very nice too if you have the weather to enjoy it. Welcome pack was very much appreciated on arrival.

There is lots of information on what to do around the area and also a selection of board games too which we made use of!

We will definitely return to visit again, hopefully in the not too distant future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Hi Sarah - thank you for the great review. We really do appreciate people taking the trouble to complete the reviews & we still get a bit nervous just in case we haven't met someone's expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Dave & Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for the excellent review. It's very much appreciated and as always we are glad to hear our guests enjoy the cottage and the village as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jalo
Nuneaton Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Restful Break”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have enjoyed another super holiday at Fuzzy Duck Cottage.
Dave and Helen have created the perfect place for a restful holiday.
The cottage is spotlessly clean, very comfortable and tastefully decorated.
Nice touches are the Welcome Basket and phone call on arrival.
The cottage is situated in a lovely quiet village with parking available right outside.
The beach is about a 20 minute walk away. There are plenty of pubs in the village and surrounding area serving food. There is a wine shop at the end of the street plus an Indian Restaurant and a Fish and Chip shop in the next street. Tesco is a couple of streets away too. All within walking distance.
Hunstanton is only a short drive away. We walked from Heacham to Hunstanton along the seafront. Wells Next The Sea is well worth a visit.
Sandringham is also a great place to visit and is only a short drive away.
We can't wait to explore the area more when we return in the summer.
Thank you Helen and Dave and well done on such a lovely holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review/comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BogEye666
Hertfordshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cosy and warm little cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really great cottage within walking distance of the beach, shops, park and pubs.

The very generously stocked welcome goodie bag (including wine and beers) was a very welcome addition. Similarly, the phone call from Helen to ensure we were in and settled was a very thoughtful touch.

We enjoyed a roaring log fire every evening, often whilst enjoying great grub from the local chippy.

We certainly hope to come back again. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Thanks to Dave & Helen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole of the cottage.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Hi Alistair & friends - thank you for the review its really appreciated & never taken for granted. Hopefully we can welcome you back some time. Regards Dave & Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole experience staying at the cottage was very good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to do this review. As always it means so much to hear you've enjoyed the cottage as much as we do. Thank you. Dave & Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buntyschl...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Christmas getaway”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Fuzzy Duck for a week over Christmas. The cottage was immaculate and very well equipped - we loved the seaside theme and the open fire made it very cosy. The owners David and Helen paid great attention to detail and were very thoughtful, making sure the cottage was decorated for Christmas and providing a very generous basket of Christmas goodies which even included a birthday present and card for my teenage son, whose birthday it was on the day we arrived.
We found the village itself to be extremely friendly which made our stay even more enjoyable. There was a surprising amount of interesting shops, pubs and places to eat and the beaches were within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing