We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant.”

Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It's a vegetarian indian restaurant in Ashton under Lyne and is probably the best veggie restaurant I've ever visited! Superb food, very cheap and a varied menu!
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We visited this restaurant Lily's and I was absolutely amazed with it. A class food. Very friendly staff. Very clean. Good value for money. Would recommend it. Do try it. U won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Samjiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review for Lily's, we are very happy to hear you had a good time and enjoyed the food.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review for Lily's and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 541 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lily's is not a restaurant ...more of a Cafe style setup...But I don't go there for anything other than the food.
Eaten there many times and can never fault the food...Massala Chai (Spiced Tea) could be better but thats nothing as the service comes from the heart of the people serving you.
I don't blieve it's run to make profit but to make a statement on how good Veggie food can be and also provide an eatery for the many Gujarati Veggies in and around the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank magodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review of Lily's, we always like to hear from our customers and we also like to make note of where improvements can be made, the masala chai is freshly made so may be if you need more milk, or may be less milk please let us know, adjustments can always be made.
We love knowing our customers leave Lily's satisfied, hence we are all to happy to make sure the food and drinks are spot on.
We very much appreciate your lovely review for Lily's and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Vegan & Vegetarian menu all cooked to order - fresh. Advice given. Often busy. Just love this place. Great variety of snacks ie Punjabi Samosa that I'd not tried before, and the peas Kachori are just amazing. Lots of Indian sweets too. The food is fab. Service is fab. We love it xxxx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vegan-Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review for Lily's. We always strive to do our very best and ensure our
customers enjoy their food.
Since our food is freshly made we can adjust most dishes to the customers taste, the Punjabi Samosa's are very popular as are the Rajastani Kachori's.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this kind review for Lily's and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

They call it a restaurant but it is a café. The seating is un-comfortable and broken. The food quality is hit and miss! The owner has a chip on his shoulder. We parked in the car park and went into the café
He came running round asking for car reg as he was going to clamp the cars parked their illegally. This started the visit on a bad point. The food was dropped on the table rather than being placed. When we complained we just got a shrug of the shoulder as if you don’t like it don’t come here attitude. I would not visit here again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank MilanKoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Lily's.
We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your
expectations.
Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality, food and service is and always has been our priority and it does upset us to hear you were not satisfied.
Unfortunately we have had to appoint a car park patroller, to monitor the car park, as some people leave their cars and go elsewhere and therefore your car registration would have been requested to prevent you from being issued with a ticket, we do apologize if this was not explained at the time.
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

first time at a vegetarian resturant and extremely pleased. the sizzlers are wonderful. will definately be going back

Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prital S, Owner at Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review for Lily's and we do feel very honoured that it was your first time at a vegetarian restaurant and you came to Lily's and left extremely pleased.
We do our very best to make sure all the customers vegetarian and non-vegetarian enjoy their food and leave happy.
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review for Lily's and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Lily's Vegetarian Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing