We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Feratti's

Feratti's
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Ate here for the first time in May 2014, had heard some good reviews so thought we'd give it a go for my other half's birthday. 4 of us were booked in on a Saturday night and the restaurant was pleasantly busy. We were seated no problem and the waitress seemed nice enough but that was about as good as the meal got. We waited almost 10 minutes for drinks to arrive after ordering them - which was a struggle in itself and the staff attempted to give us somebody elses drinks first. The menu wasn't inspiring and overpriced to say the least, based on the quality of food that arrived. We found it very difficult to relax between courses as the tables were very close to each other so not only could you hear the very loud conversations of others around you, you were also banging elbows with them. All in all there was no atmosphere, just noise, the food was edible but nothing special and overpriced. If someone invited me here again I would go, but only on the understanding that every other Italian within a 15 mile radius was fully booked!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Could do better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Been a couple of times over last few weeks. Found the food a bit mixed to be honest and service not brilliant. This visit had pate and pasta - pate served with generous salad but could do with a chutney. Pasta wasn't good- had ravioli which was undercooked,a bit tasteless and the cream sauce was awful. The tomato pasta dishes are much better- my friend had vege pasta option which was really nice. The atmosphere is good especially when with friends but the chef needs to taste what he is sending out to improve the food quality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another brilliant visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have been here on numerous occasions with both family, friends and my partner and have never been disappointed.
Every time the food has been faultless, huge steaks - amazing size for the money and great value, delicious pizzas etc.
Despite visiting with some very fussy friends on my most recent visit, there were no problems whatsoever, nothing is too much - extra sauce with the pasta was no problem as was asking for slightly different ingredients - proof that the food is cooked very fresh !
I have never had a bad experience with the staff here - not sure where the other reviewers went? - always very friendly, professional and helpful
Would highly recommend to anyone !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Dinner with friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We have been trying this restaurant since the first week it opened. Unfortunately, even though they have changed the front of house staff a few times, this is the area where this place falls down. The food is good, the wines are fine, it's a nice place, but the service has always been too slow. This is not an exception, but every time. On this last visit there were only 4 tables in at any one time, yet we had to wait quite a while before anyone came to take our order, even though there were 3 working front of house. When the mains were ready, they were brought separately by one person instead of them arranging for all to be served together. In addition to this, the so called background music was too loud. These are all small things that should be addressed by the management. It is such a shame that a restaurant that serves good food is spoiled by these easily addressable things.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant with a personal touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I have visited Feratti's on about 10 occasions, & have never once been disappointed.
The service & friendliness off the staff is excellent.
The food is delicious , there is usually a large group of us who all ask for their food cooked differently & every time the food has been cooked to perfection.
Sam the owner always spares the time to have a chat & check you are happy & that everything was to your liking.
We travel from denton so takes a good 20-30 min travel but we do so. Because this is by far one of the best restaurants in the area.
Keep up the good work !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank clare g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feratti's also viewed

Mossley, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Feratti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing