We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place highly recommend it”
Review of Il Caffe Roma

Il Caffe Roma
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“lovely place highly recommend it”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Went today only small food was so fresh and lovely ... had special said salmon pasta in creamy lemon was a salmon fillet spinach lemon and herb sauce beautifully cooked my son had the homemade lasagne which came with garlic bread and salad opens fri n sat evenings too can bring your own wine lovely friendly staff you wont be dissapointed

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank l0nny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mossley
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oasis in the centre of Ashton”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Friendly welcome, fantastic food - very freshly made. Nothing is too much trouble: change the menu / accommodate any food intolerance. Take your own wine - there is no charge for corkage. The venue is tiny but ambiance fantastic. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_Nigel_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant quality food, cafe prices”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I work right around the corner but never thought to try this place, I wish I would have found this place a long time ago, I ordered a Mozarella and bacon sandwich with peppers, bread was fresh and fantastic, just enough of each ingredient with no flavour to overwhelm the others, price was fantastic too! Lorenzo very accomodating and I would (and will) reccomend to absolutely everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sean_elliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner called in on a Sunday and where made to feel welcome. Really cosy place!
Good choice of food on menu & the pastas we had where lovely. Will return for sure :-) x

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Promised we would be back”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I booked a table for my mothers birthday for the evening. On arrival we was made very welcome....as always. We had brought our own wine, we was given wine glasses and even had the wine poured for us.We was offered garlic bread which we had the tomatoe one which
Two of us ordered from the set menu, 3 courses for £10.90.....WHAT A BARGAIN, I had prawn sald and my mum ordered the garlic mushrooms both was very nice, my brother asked if he could have lasagne as a starter which the chef cooked for him!
I then had the rump steak with rocket, my mum had slow cooked beef and my brother had a stack of bread, brie, salami, beef etc all was served with pototoes, broc, carrots and celery we then had the home made Tiramasu which was devine! I can not tell you how nice this was, words fail me.
We also had coffee and a little pices of nutty cake (not sure what this was but it was very nice) and we was offered a little tipple of Amaretto ........What a pleasure this little place is ....highly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wendy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Caffe Roma also viewed

Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
Ashton-under-Lyne, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Il Caffe Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing