We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“exceptional stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I highly recommend Travelodge,over the years ive stayed in many hotels and after my exceptional warm, friendly and relaxed stay in Travelodge i will never stay anywhere other than travelodge in the future, i cant say enough good things about Travelodge, well done and thank you so much, 100/100

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank kieranmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    85
    43
    12
    16
See reviews for
78
72
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

You get what you pay for but, clean, really nice bed and job done if it is a quick nights rest. I was unable to stay in Hotel of choice and did this as a quick solution. All was good really. The area is pretty industrial parking is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

the best thing of this travelodge is consistency. I stayed in this travelodge for few days and every day is the excellent standard of cleanliness and caring staff every day and every time. Good size rooms

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

All I can say about this place is..... the bed is new, large and comfortable. The rest is poor. Sockets lose on the wall, door key wouldn't work so locked out of the room for over an hour. When I eventually got in I had to move to another room because an engineer had to come in tje morning and check the lock. There are only 2 wall sockets and 1 was hanging off the wall. Like I said the bed is fantastic. Wont be staying in there again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Unfriendly and unwelcoming staff at reception refused to acknowledge there is a problem with the website.
Lock broken allowing general access to rooms from reception. Only one socket in room and only one of the plugs actually worked.
Travelodge website claim a recent refurbishment, I couldn't see it, this statement should be removed from the website.
Very uncomfortable bed.

I won't be staying here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Hi Andi J, we are sorry that you found our new pocket sprung ‘Dreamer’ beds to be uncomfortable. We’ve recently put brand new king sized beds in all of the rooms and we’ve received some great feedback from our guests. Our Hotel Manager has advised that the room you were assigned had three working plug sockets so we are sorry if you only located one. Our staff know the importance of providing a fantastic service at all times and our hotel will be made aware of your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

One of the better Travelodges I've stayed in as they have recently upgraded the rooms. The bed was kingsize and very comfortable. The room was clean and the staff on reception were lovely. It is in a great location as there is a tram station just outside which goes directly into Manchester and comes every 12 mins. There is also a retail park near by with a cinema, bowling ally and restaurants. We didn't have a problem with the noise of the trams as we were at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at the back of the hotel to avoid the tram noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BemSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is right next to the tram line. One side of the hotel is with 5 yards of the actual track. So no need to bring your watch with you as the trams and associated noise is a regular occurrence from early in the morning to late at night. Most previous reviews have been before the trams started running.

Room Tip: Do not book rooms facing the tram line, they are almost in touching distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billbaggins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
0.6 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
#1 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
1,575 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Hyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
170 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne

Property: Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Address: Lapwing Lane, Ashton-under-Lyne M34 5QL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Hotel Ashton-Under-Lyne
Travel Lodge Ashton-Under-Lyne
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travel Lodge
Ashton-Under-Lyne Travelodge
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing