We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“de vere ashton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Reviewed 31 July 2013

with most Village Hotels, right next to motorway , Good surroundings and excellent on site facilities. Rooms comfortable, Italian style restaurant, good breakfast and nice leisure facilities. newer style village building.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear have less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianyscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,495 - 1,501 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I had to stay in Manchester as I was working a couple of days at Guide Bridge and this was rthe nearest hotel.

The hotel is a good hotel for people on business and check in and check out were very quick. The room service menu was OK but a bit limited, which is about the only downside I can think of for the hotel itself. The bar did some good offers on food and drink and the hotel is situated on a leisure park with a cinema, bowling alley and several chain restauirants.

This last bit is important as there is very little else to do in Ashton under Lyne, so the availability of things to do in walking distance was important.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to have very good soudproofing as I was at the front on the first floor facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baldipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Went to a birthday party and if it was not for the great company then this experience would have been pretty average. It was a party night so we had a seated dinner which was poor at best and people had to wait for breakfast for over twenty minutes. Drinks prices were also those similar to the Savoy but without the Savoy experience, three pounds for a lemonade. I would not recommend celebrating any special occasion here because i don not think its value for money however if you are looking for somewhere decent to get your head down and enjoy a swim and a sauna then this place ticks the box.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fez127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Terrible service in the Italian resteraunt.It took an hour and fifteen minutes for my food to arrive. In that time I asked for a jug of tap water twice before it came minus a glass, I then asked twice for a glass but it still didnt come so in the end I went over to the bar to get one myself.I observed 2 people sending food back,various people getting up and asking how long there food was going to be.I also asked twice for an additional drink and never got it,and then my food arrived.To be fair the food was good.The straw that broke the camels back was,having asked twice for the dessert menu and it still it didn't arrive I simply gave up and payed for my meal.It was not even busy in the resteraunt so I don't really understand as to why the service was so bad,I mentioned it to the girl in the resteraunt and it seemed she wasn't that botherd so I went over to reception and mentioned the problems I experienced.To be fair they seemed to be concerned about the poor service and gave me a £25 voucher which I never expected. Having said all that the hotel it's self is spot on the leasure facilities are good and the rooms are nice, they just need to sort out the service in the resteraunt.I was staying on business and I was genuinely thinking of coming back with my family however after my experience I'm not that sure.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A modern hotel, very reasonably priced with excellent service. Stayed for two nights and was very impressed with this hotel and will definitely stay there again. The staff have very modern outfits which fit in exactly with the fresh, vibrant, relaxed atmosphere the hotel portrays. I could not fault the breakfast - yes we did have to wait a couple of minutes for a table on the Sunday but it was insignificant. The food quality was very high and hot. The bar area could be a little noisy but not heard from outside of the bar area. A popular place for weddings so you might find yourself sitting amongst the guests. Plenty of parking outside. The only criticism and this is a minor point was that the room is a little dark but has plenty of lights (had a little trouble switching them all off and ended up pulling out the room card). In conclusion - an excellent hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I've stayed at the Village Ashton a few tomes this year, most recently in May. It's bright modern and clean with an imposing facade and big car park. Service is always good and all rooms benefit from a free, but middling quality, buffet breakfast. The hotel is a generic Village type with a mini Starbucks and large quality leisure centre attached, free to guests, this does attract lots of people and cars at peak times after work. The bar can get quite lively, especially when there's a match on. Food is not it's strong point since the restaurant was changed from an upmarket Bistro to a low end Italian. Bizarrely the Italian was fantastic, and packed, when it opened but the chef and recipes have since changed. There's an entertainment complex 5 minuites walk away with lots of better restaurants. Standard rooms are small and a bit of a struggle for a week, but fine for a night. Family rooms are bigger, just one bed so an odd name, and for the money better value. The premium rooms "Upper Class" are exactly the same as family rooms but with biscuits, water and Sky TV. These are poor value and the "Starbucks" instant coffee is quite nasty, they should do an American style coffee maker instead.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a family room if you get the chance, these are better value than Upper Class ones. This c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Porpentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stop at this hotel almost on a weekly basis for work, the rooms although dark are clean and comfy... however, its the service which really makes this place stand out!

Right from reception checking in through to restaurant staff are outstanding... I felt like ordering something which I found out when calling room service was not on the hotel menu, however, Adele went over and beyond, managed to get the food item from somewhere else and rang me back to say it had been sourced and if I would still like it. This is world class customer service for you when the frontline staff go over and beyond to deliver!

A*!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aj82aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1.8 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#2 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
264 reviews
9.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
1.3 mi away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
180 reviews
1.1 mi away
Barton Villa
Barton Villa
#1 of 1 in Dukinfield
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Manchester Ashton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Ashton

Address: Village Hotel Pamir Drive, Ashton-under-Lyne OL7 0LY, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort Manchester Ashton)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range: £46 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Ashton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton is located to the east of Manchester City Centre, close to the city of Manchester Stadium and Sports City complexes and just 8 miles from Manchester Airport. The hotel is within easy reach to Cineworld, Hollywood Bowl and Ikea. Village Hotel Manchester Ashton has 120 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License and free WI-FI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Ashton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Ashton Moss Under Lyne
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing