We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A much better experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Elland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A much better experience”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Village redeemed themselves with our last stay here. We paid the extra for Upper deck and asked for a quiet room. They put us at the back away from the marquee and we only heard a couple of voices in the corridor during the night. The room was very comfortable, breakfast well prepared and staff friendly. We had a meal in the restaurant and the staff were very attentive, the meal excellent and we did not feel rushed. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    580
    294
    146
    86
See reviews for
285
647
66
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Re the review below, we had a meeting with the restaurant manager, a few days later and the problem with the bill etc was sorted out professionally and with good grace. We were very pleased with the outcome.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2013

attended a dinner party here (about 20 people). I was very disappointed with the food. The market buffet was small with very limited choice and the quality was questionable: the prawns were small, watery and tasteless and the muscles very cold with elements of frozen crystals still present for example. Sorting out the bill took forever!! Staff couldn't work out who had had what or where 2 for a set price occurred. Plus they tried to charge for olives and garlic bread which had been brought but not ordered. Some staff were cheerful and really helpful others somewhat surly. In it's favour, the burgers were good and the environment is nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fudge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

From the moment we arrived at the hotel I knew I'd made the right decision fantastic weekend. Check in was fast polite staff. The room was extremely clean we'll decorated so comfortable bed relaxed atmosphere throughout the entire hotel will defo be goin back to it

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

As you enter this urban resort, you feel everything you need is self contained. They operate what they call express check in, and I must say it was the fastest check in I have experienced.

The rooms are very nicely furnished, and comfortable with a relaxed mood atmosphere, but too small for the £100+ price tag. The wet room was a pleasure to use.

The service from all the staff was exceptional, as they went out of their way to assist our every need. Breakfast was good, and if the rooms were larger, this hotel would get full marks. Which is a shame as this is a design fault that nothing can be done to resolve.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed in the UpperDeck rooms and it was lovely :-) Starbucks package is a little silly as it's just sachets and teabags lol. As with the partner De Vere in Hyde that we stayed in the restaurant was closed as there was a function on so it means you have to eat in the bar :-( given that the bar is VERY small we decided against that and ordered a Chinese to the room, the hotel were fine with that and even gave us plates and cutlery :-) Don't be fooled by the TV package, any channel that is HD will not play and you can't pick the movies you want, it's just like regular TV as in you can only watch what is being aired :-) Although there were a few niggles we LOVED the hotel all the same :-) Didn't use the gym but it looked really good, especially as they have a separate ladies one. The pool is freezing and there is a guy in there who insists on wearing only underpants and staring at the women, the lifeguards are aware of him and say he is an ongoing problem. I know it sounds like we had a terrible time actually but we really didn't haha. Loved it :-D

Room Tip: Go for UpperDeck, it's only £20 more! lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Really like this hotel...its such a relaxed atmosphere! I tend to chill out in Starbucks when im there...dead nice teams and gorgeous gym. Nice staff and a buzzing atmosphere...stay regularly on business and its nice to feel like its a home from home.

Room Tip: i upgraded to a posher room this time - had Starbucks in room and niceer bed - think it was caller t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashton-under-Lyne
1.8 mi away
Village Manchester Hyde Hotel
8.0 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Cheadle
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne
#2 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
1.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Smokies Park
1.3 mi away
The Broadoak Hotel
The Broadoak Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ashton-under-Lyne
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Manchester Ashton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Manchester Ashton

Property: Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Address: Village Hotel Pamir Drive, Ashton-under-Lyne OL7 0LY, England (Formerly Village Urban Resort Manchester Ashton)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Ashton-under-Lyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ashton-under-Lyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Manchester Ashton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton is located to the east of Manchester City Centre, close to the city of Manchester Stadium and Sports City complexes and just 8 miles from Manchester Airport. The hotel is within easy reach to Cineworld, Hollywood Bowl and Ikea. Village Hotel Manchester Ashton has 120 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding License and free WI-FI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Manchester Ashton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Ashton Moss Under Lyne
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton Ashton-Under-Lyne, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing