We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel Manchester Ashton
Nearby Hotels
The Broadoak Hotel(Ashton-under-Lyne)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne(Ashton-under-Lyne)(Great Value!)
US$46
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Barton Villa(Dukinfield)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Victoria Hotel(Chadderton)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
247Hotel(Oldham)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East(Manchester)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
686
702
369
170
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
702
369
170
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupper deckleisure facilitiesleisure parkparty nightsky tvnice hotelclub roomtram stopgreat facilitieswet roomwalk in showersteam roomthe vervebusiness tripvictory pubwould stay againcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,665 - 1,670 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

What a surprise this hotel was. From the moment we walked in the door we were greeted by genuinely friendly and attentive staff. Our room was ready and beautiful laid out with good quality furnishings and very comfortable beds. However the room did not have a bath. I weant and asked at reception and we were moved to a room which did. No fuss, no hassal, just great service. The breakfast was brilliant and again excellent service. Not sure who had trained these people but they deserve praise as the team were brilliant. I have stayed I. Hotels many times this price with service not a patch on this one. The hotel was smart, fashionable and stylist. It had a Starbucks coffee shop in the foyer and a multiple cinema 2 minutes walk away. It was some distance from the city centre but there was a conveniently located tram stop again 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The pricing was very reasonable and parking was free, as was wifi in the upgraded rooms. I will defines it'll be back and would highly recommend you give it a try. Well done guys, awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilWhite7290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Great review thank you for the fantastic feedback, really pleased we are reflecting our high standards in reviews being left.
We hope to see you again v.soon!
Kind Regards
Sean Burns
sean.burns@village-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

i chose this venue for one of my hen do's with it being local. we booked the bank holiday all inclusive part night which i thought was excellent value for money. even though we live local we decided to make a night of it and booked the hotel room. heck in was great, we went straight to the pool and sauna and the warm bubble pool was to die for. the facilities were clean and not over crowded. we then ate in the bar food was quick and tasty. then onto the bedroom as with all the urban resorts i find them quite dark. the rooms were like a dark wood colour and dark bedding. not the best for the ladies putting there make up on. the shower was nice and warm and powerful very modern rooms. we were greeted by staff at the function room and there was a queuing system to get your all inclusive drinks at the bar, never had to wait that long for a drink. great party atmosphere, good music and the food was curry, which was very nice, not sure about the chicken soup not a good combination. the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars, if i had an issue with booking the party night, after being given different prices by different members of staff. that got rectified. ive since tried to book another party night advertised on the internet but when i rang up, they were no longer holding it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CHEBS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Great to see you enjoyed your hen do, we are highly rated on our excellent fun party nights.
Unfortunately we sometimes haveto cancel events due to private bookings but there are plenty of party nights to choose from so we hope that you will be joining us again soon, our sister hotel in Hyde also have party nights on most weekends and its only a few miles down the road so it may be worth calling to check their availability to.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Sean Burns
sean.burns@village-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I enjoyed the hotel and the facilities very much - the restaurant, the bar and above all they have a great gym! The rooms are great, the beds comfi, I highly recommend it!
One note of attention: you should have a car, it's difficult to arrive there otherwise and though the name says "Manchester", it is in Ashton-Under-Lyne, approx 20 minutes ride from Manchester city center.

Room Tip: Try to avoid lower floors back rooms, there is a glair from the roof across. Rooms at the end of the floor fall out of the wifi reach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tomer_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for the great feedback and great to see you enjoyed all our fantastic facilities on site.

If you stay with us again please note we have our brand new tram stop right outside the hotel which is quicker than driving into Manchester City centre.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Sean Burns
sean.burns@village-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and was stayed in an upper deck room. The £20 a night extra charge gave me sky movies, Starbucks instant coffee, a bigger bed and I think that was it. The room is really well appointed and as per the rest of the hotel very modern and boutiquey. The food in the victory pub was awful, but the breakfast in the main restaurant was good. I would definitely stay here again if I need to have a hotel in Manchester and would look out for others in the chain if staying elsewhere

Stayed: July 2014
Thank irwm69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed during a business trip with work colleagues. Located 1 mile from where we were working so ideally placed.Initial appearance was very good and carried on into the reception. Polite and very friendly staff greeted us and checked us in. Room was excellent very clean and tidy. Use of gym and swimming poor was a bonus. Did not eat there so can't comment on the food but looked little pricey. Bar prices reasonable and good selection. Would stay there again defiantly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean B, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, great to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for letting us know.

If you travel on buisness regulary you could be qualified for a corporate rate, please contact rebecca.massey@village-hotels.com if this is something you think could benefit yourself.

Kind Regards

Sean Burns
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews