We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast ”

Clearwater Fisheries Bistro
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Carnforth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Description: Clear Water Bistro, open seven days a week. Serving top quality, locally sourced, freshly prepared food and drinks in a beautiful lakeside location
Restaurant details
Description: Clear Water Bistro, open seven days a week. Serving top quality, locally sourced, freshly prepared food and drinks in a beautiful lakeside location
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Joined some friends for breakfast and really enjoyed the meal. Plenty of food and a satisfying full English breakfast. A little pricey at £12 but I don’t have a cooked breakfast very often unless staying in a hotel.

Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben H, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Fisheries Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review Larry and glad you enjoyed your breakfast, we pride ourselves on our fry ups!

hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Again Clear water exceeded expectations, having called for breakfast today which we have done many times this year and last, I asked with a little bit of cheak if as we are moving Friday and everything was packed up in box's if they by any chance could do us a take away around 1600 hrs today. They said yes of their fisherman's take out manu, not a problem, after we ordered the man with the beard who (name I have forgotten sorry) said he could drop it off on his way home, thank you for that. It arrived as promised and we all agree that that is the best take out food in Carnforth, hot look great and tastes great. Well done and thank ,,,, can you come with us when we move??? Thank you for a great evening meal.

Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben h, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Fisheries Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Thank you Tracy, we all really appreciate your support over the last couple of years and wish you and your family all the luck in the World with your move. You'll be missed.

Make sure you pop in to see us next time your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Latte and cappucino excellent this afternoon as was the scone, warmed with butter and jam.
Sat out on the deck under sunshade with lovely views over the fishing lakes.
Staff very pleasant too.

Thank dclifftop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben h, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Fisheries Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Much appreciated, it really is lovely out on the decking on a sunny day!
Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

During our two week vacation we spent time enjoying the Fisheries, from morning coffee and breakfast, to wonderful lunches......the staff members are warm and kind and we highly recommend a lunch here.

Thank Judy_Hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben h, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Fisheries Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

That's a lovely review Judy, thank you so much.

Look forward to seeing you all again next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Since acquiring our nearby holiday home, we have visited the bistro on a few occasions, taking friends & family along with us. Each visit is met with gasps of appreciation at the setting.
We’ve been lucky enough to enjoy eating & drinking on the patio, overlooking the fishing lakes every time we’ve called in.

Although not an extensive menu, the food on offer is very good, and the portions are generous.
The staff are always pleasant & efficient.
My only bugbear is the sign from Over Kellet - I’m sure it’s more than 800 metres!

More visits are planned when we next holiday up in Capernwray.

Thank Elainew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben h, Guest Relations Manager at Clearwater Fisheries Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thanks for such a brill review Elaine, much appreciated.

800m from Over Kellet does sound a touch optimistic, I'll have a look!


thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clearwater Fisheries Bistro also viewed

Carnforth, Lancaster District
Lancaster, Lancaster District
 
Carnforth, Lancaster District
Carnforth, Lancaster District
 
Carnforth, Lancaster District
Carnforth, Lancaster District
 

Been to Clearwater Fisheries Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing