We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Pet Friendly and lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
41520Iain
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Pet Friendly and lovely setting”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Firstly Carol was amazing, helpful and friendly. She could not have made us and our Border Terrier feel more welcome. The home itself was beautiful as was the outlook, we had everything we needed and more. The location was perfect for visiting the Lancaster area or a trip to the lakes. We can’t wait to stay again very soon. I can’t recommend it enough and we would give it 6 stars if we could....thank you Carol x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Oh, thank you Phil, what a Review, it's fantastic, I was so glad to meet you both, and thanks for leaving the lodge so tidy, hope you'll come again. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you Graham, you looked after the lodge as it were your own, would love for you and your family to come again. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracelg79
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First class stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Me and my partner and dog stayed and everything about the stay was 1st class!! The lodge is decorated very nicely, with lovely furnishings. Carol and her husband cannot do enough for you. Carol was there to great us, and made us feel very welcome. She was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble,

We will be back carol!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Tracey and her husband, and Hudson the dog, were fantastic guests, they looked after the lodge brilliantly and left it spotless. I do hope they will return, they were a pleasure to have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendal
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you Christine for a fantastic review, we were a great family to have. Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
littlebec...
blackpool
2 reviews
“perfect break away for family of four with dog !!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Carol, the owner was very friendly and approachable during our stay. The accommodation was immaculate with everything you would expect from a break away. The log cabin was very comfortable, warm and cozy. There was even a selection of games and books available for the kids whilst they were waiting for their tea! .Very dog friendly and there are plenty of walks nearby. Would love to book again in the future...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks for your lovely review, Vicky, it was a pleasure to have you and your family and Charlie, your dog, to stay. Look forward to seeing you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Few days away”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely lodge to stay everything is there you need lovely and peaceful would stay again easy to get there and the owner is lovely and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your firstclass review, you two were a pleasure to have as guests, like hope you'll stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Oh thank you Laura, that's a fantastic review, you were fabulous guests too. Couldn't tell you'd been in the lodge, you left it so clean and tidy. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;