We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Calm and peaceful,lovely family time”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The Lodge
Kitchen
Relax on the large decking area.
Watch activities on the lake while relaxing on the decking
Row your own dinghy or canoe on the lake
Leisure centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simone K
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calm and peaceful,lovely family time”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely location, beautiful setting, plenty to do, near lots of locations to visit. Had a lovely time. 6 adults 3 children and 1 baby and enough room for all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, Lodge has everything you need, Gym and Pool area great”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself, husband and 2 children, aged 10 and 7, stayed with our friends and their two children who are also aged 10 and 7. There was plenty for the children to do and the football area/play area was perfectly located right at the back of the lodge. Large grassed areas for the children to play and a little beach by the lake for them to play. Secure area for children. The lodge itself had everything we could possibly need and the gas BBQ was a welcome treat. We had such beautiful weather whilst we stayed at the lodge, we spent a lot of time on the balcony area, which is very spacious. The lodge is clean and feels like home from home. We are hoping to be back next year!! Thanks Frances and Diane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and relaxing surroundings
Liked least: Packing up to come home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We will see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Girly weekend”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fantastic lodge, excellent location. Frances & Diane (although I never met them in person) were very helpful. the lodge was clean, welcoming, lovely and warm (which was needed on the frosty mornings), The lodge was well equipped with everything you could ever need for a short break . There were plenty of games, DVD's etc which you can use to entertain yourselves if you decide to have a night in and the restaurant is only a two minute walk away.
I consider myself to be very particular about where I stay but this lodge was wonderful, I went with nine other people, a mixture of family and friends (all female) to have a relaxing girly weekend away to celebrate my 50th Birthday, a wonderful time was had by all. I would definitely have no reservations recommending it to anyone, hoping to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Gilli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great base, comfortable lodge, well equipped, excellent site”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a great stay, the facilities in the lodge were excellent - everything you need is there. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable. The site is very good with excellent leisure facilities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely lodge”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

just came back from lodge its got everything and i mean everything you will need down to hair straightners,was SPOTLESS couldnt find a fault with this lodge and the couple let us stay late into afternoon which was really nice of them,dont hesitate to book this its gorgous ,definatly recomend also the two double beds were amazingly comfortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area and beds
Liked least: no wifi without paying
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation, enough room to house 2 families (4 adults and 4 children)”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

There was plenty or space for 4 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 younger children. Everything supplied that you would need to cook a large meal. The gas bbq came in handy for dinner and also a cooked breakfast the next morning. Nice, quiet and relaxing place with a lovely walk around the lake after dinner. Mobile and Internet signal very poor in the area. You can purchase internet but we decided not to so can't comment on. There were a couple of minor problems (bedroom door Handel) with the lodge but once reported got resolved straight away. Frances was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful stay we will be thinking about coming back. The Wright and Reeves family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim T
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This chalet is excellent. We went with my brother and his family and found everything we needed in the lodge. High-chairs, travel cot, etc were all included in the rental, as was a barbecue ( unfortunately we didn;t get to use it due to the bad weather)
The site is not far from a large Aldi store so it;s easy enough to get supplies of food in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing