We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view over the lake”

Waters Edge Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 43 Restaurants in Carnforth
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: British, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our traditional, cosy bar and beautiful Mediterranean style restaurant is open to owners, guests and the general public for lunch and dinner seven days a week. The restaurant is open from 11am daily and food is served from 12pm. An extensive range of lunches, snacks, evening meals and weekly specials plus a full a la carte menu available Friday to Sunday from 6pm. You can choose from both Mediterranean cuisine and traditional English dishes, all of which are prepared by our experienced chef, in our own kitchen and with all ingredients sourced locally wherever possible. Fish, steaks, poultry, game, pasta and pizzas are all features of the Waters Edge menu, alongside the 'Lighter Bites' throughout the day. Weather permitting, you can sit outside and dine al fresco on our extensive decking overlooking the scenic, peaceful lake. A full takeaway service is also available.
Bolton
Level Contributor
158 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great view over the lake”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We went on a very hot day and sat outside. The food was good and reasonable. Very child friendly and the boys had fun in the small sandy beach. Food was fine and we all (four of us) enjoyed it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Velma44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    32
    8
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family birthday party”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent, we have visited this establishment on several occasions and have always enjoyed our meal. In the family we have young children ages from 1 year to 7 years. Children are catered for with children's menu or you can pick off the adult pasta menu and they will do children's portion. There is a good variety of choices for everyone and they are very obliging in slightly changing the meal to your choice. Nice environment.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We had Sunday lunch here whilst staying in one of the lodges. 3 courses for around £17 was good value. The roast beef came with an enormous Yorkshire pudding. The sticky toffee pudding was excellent. The service was also very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Venkman75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr. Blackpool
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great but not so great”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The restaurant setting is fantastic ... lakeside views and an abundance of wild fowl... But, sadly the food is not so great. The portions are big but it's just pub grub at inflated prices and since the head waiter Claudio left the service has gone downhill and generally hasbeen less than acceptable for the prices charged. Carnforth has several good eateries at much less money with happier frendly staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friends eating out”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We went to the Pizza and Pasta Evening. The service was excessively slow, it took the staff nearly an hour to come to us for our order. The Pizzas were soggy and undercooked and the Pasta was tasteless and unpleasant. We spoke to the waiter about this and he just shrugged his shoulders and walked off.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waters Edge Restaurant also viewed

Carnforth, Lancashire
 
Carnforth, Lancashire
 

Been to Waters Edge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing