We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway. ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Luck chinese takeaway
Ranked #39 of 43 Restaurants in Carnforth
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Takeaway. ”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Gave this a go as our usual Chinese of choice was closed.
Always appears busy, tried it years ago so thought we'd give it a whirl.
The decor looks a bit tired and the staff are young and appear un-trained, but hey, it's a Take-Away.
Our food was nice and hot and the price was very reasonable, but for us it wasn't good enough to try again.
An average 3 out of 5.
Accounting for personal taste it's maybe worth a 3.5.
We know some who really rate it so what do we know ?!

Helpful?
1 Thank OHG1X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    2
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No good.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Living in Carnforth I have been here a few times. The chips are burnt, the rice very dry and the service poor. Last time I went they got my order wrong and when I re-told them my order it was still wrong! The staff on the counter cant add up particularly well either. I wouldn't go here again, it's not worth the money or hassle!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinkleStar224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Chinese, Travel from Lancaster to Collect A**”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We get a takeaway from here at least once a month, really tasty, shame they don't deliver to Lancaster. Only niggle id have is the curry's are a little plain, not enough onions or veg in there for my own personal taste. Chow main is delicious, and so are the spring rolls. A** highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobHunter1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very slow service for delivery, do not bother, go else where”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

when you order at 6pm and they said it would be an hour you would expect it would arrive by 7pm, 7.30pm came and phoned them back and they said they are just finishing off and it would be another half an hour, the bottom line is order you food at 5pm as soon as they open or you are at the back of the q, and will have to wait at least 2 hours, very crap service will not be using again and will be going back to milnthrope as the service is a lot faster !!!!!!!! just to sum up

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 784slaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always good.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Have been here for years and it's always been nice. Never had a problem or had a bad meal. Will come back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Interval77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Luck chinese takeaway also viewed

Carnforth, Lancashire
 
Carnforth, Lancashire
Carnforth, Lancashire
 

Been to Red Luck chinese takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing