We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mallards

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Linda H
Crowle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a brilliant long weekend at Sunridge with my family.The cabin had everything we needed for a relaxing break very well equipped and lovely and warm.Would highly recommend,hope to get back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairelou...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing stay ”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed at Sundridge for my mams 60th birthday and we had a fab time from start to finish. The lodge was spacious and clean with almost everything u need bar towels. My 2 year old daughter loved running from room to room and even the outdoor area could be gated off so she could run around outside safely. She loved feeding the ducks who waddle by daily and looking at the rabbits. The site itself us also beautiful and the spa treatments were great. The only thing that let the site down is the waters edge restaurant where the food was burnt and tasteless, however 5 minutes down the road is a fabulous restraunt called the longlands which I couldn't recommend enough the food here was beautiful. There's also a lovely pub in Carnforth called the canal turn which is worth a visit too even just to view the canal. We went into Morecambe Bay and had afternoon tea at the midland. The sun lounge was amazing and the tea was pretty good to. Sundridge is definitely a place to Base yourselves for a look around and it's only 45 minutes to south lakes zoo which I love. Thank you Pat and Rodger for an amazing stay your lodge is beautiful x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Apart from the food at Waters Edge (it is new management so hopefully it was a one off), you have summed up just why we also love it there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariefA22...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“a very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were absolutely delighted with Sunridge. It is very spacious and well equipped with everything we could possibly need. Would highly recommend it and will definitely be going back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manleys20...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great break in the lakes”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the lodge during May half term as we wanted to get out and explore the lakes - weather permitting.
On arrival, we were not disappointed with the lodge. Its spacious and offers everything that a family may need whilst away from home for 4 nights. The decking area has a gate so our sons were safe out there playing and we even got a visit from some ducks which was delightful for both our boys. The owners are very responsive and respond to any queries or problems you may have.
The park itself is very clean and well kept and the bar, restaurant and leisure facilities are a great asset to the site.
Overall this is a great lodge, we would recommend anyone to stay there as it offers a brilliant central base for exploring the hidden gems of the lakes.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful Lodge”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed 3 night stay at this beautiful lodge in Carnforth. Lodge has all home comforts
and is beautifully clean. Three very spacious bedrooms with lots of storage space. Ensuite in master bedroom made all the difference! Well equipped kitchen and even had dishwasher (so no washing up)
Everything you need to enjoy a peaceful stay.
Site is lovely and well kept. Ate at the restaurant on the site and was served lovely food, reasonably priced with attentive staff.
Ate in Carnforth one night after booking taxi there and back to the Royal County Hotel. Well worth a visit.
Overall had a fab weekend and would definitely revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge, the restaurant and bar
Liked least: Noise from motorway. Not heard in the Lodge but as soon as you stepped outside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie R
Runcorn, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights in this beautiful lodge. Everything you need is in there. It is super comfy. It is on a great leisure village too. There was some noise from the road behind but nothing that ruins your stay. An observation of the park that could maybe be fed back to the owners is the lighting in the evening could be improved. We saw ducks and rabbits galore. Restaurant and facilities were excellent also. Will definately return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing