We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent lodge, attentive owners”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Diva Lodge

Diva Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diva Lodge
Night time at Diva Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Diva Lodge
Night time at Diva Lodge
Decking Area
Night time on decking
A visitor to the lodge
Lounge
Master Bedroom with ensuite to the right
Twin Bedroom
Messing about on the lake
Lodges on the lake
View from Restaurant/bar decking
Leisure Complex/Restaurant
Pool at the leisure centre
Lake District
Arnside Silverdale
Leighton Hall
Morecambe Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gvick
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent lodge, attentive owners”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Warm, cosy and clean lodge in a quiet park. Have stayed before but first time with new owners, they were kind, considerate and attentive. The lodge has more than just basic amenities and equipment, and would be ideal for a family holiday. We really enjoy our time in the lodge, and it has been improved since our last visit. Our dogs love it and we all hope to return in the near future. Very handy for Carnforth, Morecambe and Lancaster and many days out in Cumbria or Lancashire. Easy to get train to Manchester if in need of retail therapy etc. Diva lodge is a excellent base for a lovely break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Zoe and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayph
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very relaxing and quiet. Family of 4 stayed for bank holiday long weekend. The lodge was very clean and tidy, kitchen well equipped with everything you would need for your stay. Lots of storage in the bedrooms. Both bathrooms are a good size, plenty of hot water. Location is good, 25 minutes from Bowness on Windermere which is worth a visit. The site is really nice too, bar and restaurant very good , you can take away from the restaurant. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
Communication with the owners was very good too, thank you Ian and Zoe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come an stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
1 review
“A lovely stay!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a Monday - Friday visit. Nice lodge, with all mod cons and fantastic that the dogs were allowed to stay also, because they had a nice holiday here too. Fantastic site, and leisure facilities very reasonable cost wise. I think we'll be back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks
Zoe and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Diva Lodge and we would love to welcome you back anytime.

Many Thanks
Zoe and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jstephens...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation and well placed”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The lodge ticked all the boxes and was clean, bright and well equipped. The only slight issue was getting the TV to work but we were out a lot of the time anyway. The lake was lovely and great to sit out and see the birds and ducks - and not forgetting the rabbits of course. We really enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounge
Liked least: Tv was difficult to get started
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the problems you had with the TV, there is usually instructions written down below the TV. We will make sure that this is rectified. Many Thanks Zoe and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic lodge”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a wonderful Christmas at diva lodge had everything you need Sue has made it a home from home with many personal touches. The restaurant on site is really good and reasonable prices great swimming pool. Will be using the lodge again was great to be able to visit family in the area and have a lovely place to stay in.
Thanks Sue

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you so much Sharon glad you had a lovely time hope to see you again soon.

Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceri W
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous lodge - fantastic site”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for a weekend in October. The lodge is gorgeous, with everything you could need to make your stay a pleasant one. The lodge was very comfortable and it was very easy to make ourselves at home. The site itself has brilliant leisure facilities and the food in the restaurant is fantastic. It is reasonably priced too. All the staff we met were very friendly. We have stayed on this site before and will definitely be returning. We will definitely stay at Diva Lodge again too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge was very comfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Thankyou for your kind review Ceri, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again.
kind regards,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing