We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Diva Lodge

Diva Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diva Lodge
Night time at Diva Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Diva Lodge
Night time at Diva Lodge
Decking Area
Night time on decking
A visitor to the lodge
Lounge
Master Bedroom with ensuite to the right
Twin Bedroom
Messing about on the lake
Lodges on the lake
View from Restaurant/bar decking
Leisure Complex/Restaurant
Pool at the leisure centre
Lake District
Arnside Silverdale
Leighton Hall
Morecambe Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bourneo43
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Tastefully decorated lodge in such beautiful surroundings, had a fabulous few days staying here. Excellent facilities very clean. Ian and Zoe were very friendly and helpful. Loved it will definitely be returning and recommending to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you Lisa, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Many Thanks
Zoe and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneW...
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend Stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a lovely relaxing weekend here. The lodge was ideal - perfect for a small family. Everything was clean and the kitchen was really well equipped.
The little extras were great too...washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, tea towles etc. These are not always provided elsewhere and my daughter loved finding the Smarties that were left on her pillow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you for the review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Many Thanjs
Zoe and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katnkids
1 review
“October weekend”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had an amazing weekend at dive lodge. A real home from home, comfortable, clean, great facilities, family friendly. Would recommend anyone to stay here. Lots to do locally for adults and children ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the lodge.
Many Thanks
Zoe and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
don t
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend away!!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect & spacious accommodation in a stunning location,Excellent amenities & Leisure facilities. Peaceful and tranquil. Friendly staff, will definitely be returning fantastic place
Thank you Ian & Zoe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Ian and Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gvick
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent lodge, attentive owners”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Warm, cosy and clean lodge in a quiet park. Have stayed before but first time with new owners, they were kind, considerate and attentive. The lodge has more than just basic amenities and equipment, and would be ideal for a family holiday. We really enjoy our time in the lodge, and it has been improved since our last visit. Our dogs love it and we all hope to return in the near future. Very handy for Carnforth, Morecambe and Lancaster and many days out in Cumbria or Lancashire. Easy to get train to Manchester if in need of retail therapy etc. Diva lodge is a excellent base for a lovely break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Zoe and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayph
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very relaxing and quiet. Family of 4 stayed for bank holiday long weekend. The lodge was very clean and tidy, kitchen well equipped with everything you would need for your stay. Lots of storage in the bedrooms. Both bathrooms are a good size, plenty of hot water. Location is good, 25 minutes from Bowness on Windermere which is worth a visit. The site is really nice too, bar and restaurant very good , you can take away from the restaurant. Would definitely recommend a stay here.
Communication with the owners was very good too, thank you Ian and Zoe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come an stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
1 review
“A lovely stay!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from a Monday - Friday visit. Nice lodge, with all mod cons and fantastic that the dogs were allowed to stay also, because they had a nice holiday here too. Fantastic site, and leisure facilities very reasonable cost wise. I think we'll be back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many Thanks
Zoe and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing