We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
View from lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lodge
side view of lodge pine lake reception
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View from lodge
side view of lodge
pine lake reception
open plan lounge with large corner bed settee and dining table
open plan kitchen with all mod cons !
main  bedroom with king size bed
twin bedroom
view from lodge
Water sports
leisure centre
crazy golf
View looking at lodge 41 last winter !
view of back of reception from lodge
on site wildlife
Local views
Local views
Local views
Local views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie2219...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just came home from a 3 night stay in Lodge 41...although I have stayed at Pine Lakes before, I have never been in such a fantastic lodge like this one. Right on the lake, wildlife in abundance. Just a short walk away to the bar and restaurant and all other amenities. Inside the lodge has everything you can think of - biggest bonus for me was a bath (I only have a shower at home) there is nothing I can think of that I didn't like or thought there could have been any improvement on. I really hope I can stay here again sometime in the near future as I really didn't want to come home x A big thank you to Kathryn for letting us stay in your beautiful lodge xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hi Once again for your lovely positive review and glad you had a fantastic time just wish I good make the weather perfect as well hope to welcome you back in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey57...
1 review
“Lovely lodge and location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely location, lovely clean lodge, the lodge is right by the lake where you have bird life come and visit you every day, would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hello ,
It's so worth while to have another lovely positive review and hopefully you will want to come back and enjoy the wildlife and views soon thank you Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2017
Hello , thankyou for your lovely positive reviews and we would love to welcome you back to our lodge in the near future .

Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and would love to see you again at pine lake in the future .

Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the lodge
Liked least: The fact that we went out of season so didn't get to see the boats
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely positive review and we you welcome you back in the near future .

Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ameliagil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely stay in this cosy log cabin! Everything you could need and more, lake just on your front door step, good entertainment on site & the local village of Carnforth just 10 minutes away.
Kathryn was very accommodating making sure we had everything for our stay!
Can't wait to visit again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review and that you had a lovely stay we look forward to welcoming you back soon ! Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for recommending our lodge and that your daughter enjoyed the ducks !

Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing