We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin Break”
other travellers have booked this property
View looking up from the wood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View looking up from the wood
From front Side view for the mornings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View looking up from the wood
From front
Side view for the mornings
Hot tub views
Kitchen
Living area to kitchen
Dining area
Dining and living area
Living area with 2 large sofas
Main bedroom leading to ensuite
Main bedroom out to decking
Twin singles in 2nd bedroom
Ready for breakfast
Sun deck for the afternoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank W
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cabin Break”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a fantastic place. Everything there "home from home". The location is great and the hot tub is fantistic.... loads of wildlife around...
Must say we enjoyed the week so much we will be looking at booking again, later in the year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“so relaxing”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Elm lodge was very spacious spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.
Lovely setting and very peaceful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B
2 reviews
“By far the best place we've ever stayed in the UK!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wow...not much more I can really say about this absolutely gorgeous place. Its equipped with everything you need and more. We could not have wished for a nicer place to spend my partners birthday. It was warm and welcoming, and the bottle of Cava on arrival was a lovely touch. The beds were clean and comfortable, everywhere was spotless. We will definitely return and recommend the lodge to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Anna & Phil. And you were the best guests we've ever had. No-one as ever done the laundry for us before they left. Thank you and hope to see you both again in the future.
Phil & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbarret...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Elm lodge”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had an amazing stay at Elm lodges this April.
Fantastically easy booking process, communication with Phil & Sue was brilliant. Lodge we stayed in was superb, excellent quality fixtures and fittings, spotlessly clean. Private veranda with hot tub included. Can’t recommend it enough, will definitely be returning .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiecru...
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Elm lodge”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A brilliant place to stay if you are looking for a relaxing break. Everything you need is at the lodge and you are welcomed by phil who introduces himself on the day of your arrival.would like to stay in the summer months to enjoy the views and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay1312
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tranquility ”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We’ve just returned from a 4 night break at Elm lodge. We’re 2 married couples who go away each year, eat all the food and drink all the drink!
By far, the best place we’ve stayed. No, there isn’t much in the immediate vicinity however within a 5 mile drive is the town and supermarket.
It’s so quiet and peaceful and the best equipped lodge. Literally everything you need is there. On arrival we had a lovely bottle of cava waiting for us which was a lovely touch. Everyday the lovely owners come to check the hot tub (which was fabulous) and make sure everything is ok.
Would recommend this lodge to anyone and will definitely be staying again in the near future :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabithatw...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Christmas at Elm lodge”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fabulous Christmas at Elm lodge. We are a family of four, we had a lovely time here and it really is a lovely place to stay. We have been lucky enough to stay in a few 5 star holiday homes and this one didn't disappoint! I have family locally so it was great to find somewhere so comfortable to stay whilst visiting family.

All the rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable. If you cook when on holiday then you have everything you will need, this is the most well equipped kitchens ever! I managed to cook our Christmas dinner.....it was delicious! My only gripe was I could have done with a bigger freezer than the freezer box at the top of the fridge...but we managed!

We became 'Twitcher's' overnight watching all the beautiful birds and I spotted the woodpecker..... it was just so peaceful.

The hot tub was fabulous and made our trip extra special.
We definitely will visit again soon as it was somewhere to forget our busy lives back home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing