We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Severn Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Old Vicarage(Worfield)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tontine Hotel(Ironbridge)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan hotel smoke and taphouse(Ironbridge)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
39
30
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
30
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly ownerstop floorthe rivercliff railwaygreat locationhigh townshared bathroomfishing triphistoric hotelfull english breakfastcar parkhigh chaircomfy bedchoice of cerealsbreakfast was excellentwould stay here againminutes walk away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2011

W only stayed here for one night but it was pretty good. Be wary as there is no parking at the hotel, you have to use a nearby pay and display across the river.
Breakfast was excellent, plenty to eat and lots of toast and tea.
The bar area is abit naff but there are plenty of pubs nearby if you want a drink and something to eat in the evening.
Our room was really cosy, nice and clean, we had the family room on the top floor 1 double and 2 singles, there was only 2 of us. Not much of a view though.
The TV was a tiny thing perched on a really high shelf, you couldn't really se it that well.
The bathroom was nice and clean but why the hell don't they replace the cracked wash basin? It really put you off and looks dirty, it can't cost too much to do that.
We're thinking of going back to spend a bit more time in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delboy414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here while attending a wedding in Shropshire. Lovely room overlooking river. Small but that is normal for English standards. The bathroom was very very narrow with a tiny shower but again pretty average for UK. Wonderful breakfast and very friend hosts. No parking close by. You have to park in a city parking lot but only about 5 minutes walk. Bed very comfortable. Little noisy but I had been forewarned and took ear plugs which did the trick! Would recommend but be prepared for a tight squeeze!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gladys3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The hotel is by the river Severn in the charming town of Bridgnorth. It is in Low Town and is next to the Cliff Railway that transprts you to Hight Town. The bedroom was not large but tastefully decorated with a comfortable bed. Everything was very clean, the shower was excellent and we had a nice outlook over the attractive courtyard. The breakfast was also good and the proprietors made us feel very welcome. Unfortunately th hotel has no car parking facilities but car parks are available within a fairly short walking distance We found the hotel good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadley94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

I have taken some time to write this review but after looking back at some photos taken while on holiday I was reminded of this lovely hotel. The owners are very friendly and the room was perfect for my husband and myself, they even allocated the room next door for our teenage son. Breakfast was super with lots of fresh coffee. The location is perfect for the Severn Valley railway. I would love to go back

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen580422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Great location right next to the Cliff Railway. Perfect for visiting Upper town and lower town. Lovely couple run the hotel. Breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingstudent66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews