We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing escape”

Review of Frog Mill Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abstract4...
High Peak
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Relaxing escape ”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful house in a wonderful location. Cut off from the rat race, Frogmill barn was a fabulous retreat. The house is warm and cosy with everything you need. Will be back again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you. Frog Mill Barn offers peace and quiet but is also easy to get to. There are always lots of events happening in this part of wonderful Shropshire. Check out our 'What's On' link on the website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabby1234
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wow - just wow ”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

4 ladies arrived for a mini-break to be welcomed by Anna at the barn.

On a rainy day the barn was simply beautiful and welcoming.

Once inside - underfloor heating, log burner, charm with quality by the bucket load took our hearts.

Upstairs the beds and shower was quality and the fluffy towels added to the luxury feel.

Anna even put us in touch with a Spa lady who visited to do facials, reflexology etc.

We will be back - this place is such a find!

Thank you Anna for sharing your wonderful barn.

From Sarah and the girls - weekend in Nov 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Many thanks for you kind comments. The barn is lovely any time of the year. Hope to see you another time. Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russj178
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible place”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a late booking for us and our friends, so we were very delighted that we were able to stay for the three days required. The situation is idyllic, surrounded by trees and farmland. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. It would be wonderful to see you again. We are not far from Ironbridge, Ludlow or Shrewsbury. Bridgnorth is on our doorstep. There's always something for everyone here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing