We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay amazing host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stoneway Guest House
Ranked #4 of 29 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I would stay here forever if I had a choice,lovely people, best food in town also good fun

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mik0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy268, Owner at Stoneway Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for writing such a kind review! Contractors are always welcome here at Stoneway. After a while it becomes a lot like having friends over to stay. We have had some really lovely people stay with us for months at a time, yourself included, and I'm always sad when the job finishes and it's time to say goodbye .
How ever we are left with happy memories of fun times and you never know, work may bring you back to this part of the country again! If it does, be sure to book in with us again where you will still get special V.I.P treatment LOL!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Stoneway Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

All good :-) given the opportunity we would stay here again. Warm, freindly & helpful hosts, excellent breakfast. Good facilities & location.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyshaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy268, Owner at Stoneway Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a good positive review.
It's always nice to get feed back and to know that you would always stay with us again in the future.
Kindest Regards
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A quirky guesthouse set above the cliff railway run by the loveliest people, Tracy & Steve.. we had a lovely stay and hope to go back soon. we stayed for one night after attending a wedding and can honestly say we loved it. our room a double en-suite overlooked the cliff railway, it was lovely, warm and cosy ( it was really cold for May ) very clean with everything you need plus a lovely large en-suite shower room . The bed was really comfortable so had good nights sleep too. Stoneway provides guests with free parking which is a bonus (it's a short walk back so drop bags off first) Tracy also provides you with a key so you can come and go as you please brilliant!! Breakfast was great with a good selection to suit all tastes..cereals, yoghurts, fresh fruit and a lovely full english and you can have as much or as little as you want. We had a full english with toast, coffee and fruit juice which we really enjoyed. We would recommend Stoeway to everyone visiting Bridgnorth!! Thanks Tracy, we look forward to our next visit so we can sample the delights of bridgnorth night life with you & Steve lol love pauline & dave xx

Room Tip: because of the age of the building and its position rooms are not large but they are very comfortabl...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulineWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy268, Owner at Stoneway Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for writing such a lovely review in such detail. We like it when things like the FREE PARKING situation are mentioned on here in a positive way. It tells people that although the car park is a short distance away that it really isn't a problem. The short walk back across the bridge is so pleasant with beautiful view's up and down the River Severn.
You are absolutely right when you say the house is 'quirky' That is part of it's charm! Because you are lovely open minded and down to earth people you are able to accept and appreciate Stoneway Guesthouse for exactly what it is, A humble Bed and Breakfast !!
We love people and our aim here is to make everybody feel welcome, from the moment they step foot in the door!!!
Please book again soon and we will have that night out in Bridgnorth that we talked about!!
Best Wishes
Tracy and Steve x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My second stay at the Stoneway Guest House! Nothing but good words to say about this beautiful place. You really are made to feel at home! Welcomed with a lovely delicious evening meal on arrival! Rooms are so cosy and comfortable, and in such a great location. Such a clean place! Set back off the road so had a lovely peaceful nights sleep. Had a cheeky night out in Bridgnorth on the evening, only a cheap taxi or walk up the steps to High Town, or if you fancy going up in the day its only a cheap ticket on the Cliff Railway! Only a 2min walk to the River! Breakfast in the Guest House was yummy, lots on offer and owners were very attentive to meeting our needs! Would definitely stay here again and again! Thank you for such a fabulous stay :-)))

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xKR4KBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I stayed at the stoneway guest house for 5 weeks and found it to be a home from home, run by two loving and caring people, i have travelled all over the uk and europe with my work and find myself staying in some places that arent value for money, this is definatley not the case with stoneway guest house total value for money and the home cooked food was fantastic even though i put on a few extra pounds. Because we started work early,tracy went out of her way to make us a packed lunch every day instead of breakfast. a warm and relaxed atmosphere every evening, clean, comfortable and run by the nicest people i have had the pleasure to meet for along time, set in a beautifull area of bridgnorth with lovelly views of the river. I would recommend this guest house to all visitors of bridgnorth, contractors and holiday makers hope to see you both soon take care. Mike x

Room Tip: Room 3 was my favorite but they are all nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy268, Owner at Stoneway Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

NOT IF WE SEE YOU FIRST! (not really). We loved having you to stay - it was a laugh a minute! We're missing you already. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Yet again an excellent stay at Stoneway Guest House. Only one night but Tracy was her usual bubbly self even though we missed Dinner. Not something you should do here because the meals are always of excellent quality. Will definitely be coming again!!!

Room Tip: If you are on your own Room 4 has a good view across the river. It is small and cosy and opposite th...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilandGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at the Stoneway Guest House with two other contractors whilst working away from home and what a wonderful six months it was!

Great location close to local amenities and easy to access in the works van.

Over the time I spent there I had stayed in the twin room and the double en-suite room, both rooms were fantastic, clean, tidy and warm. Wonderful scenic views and views of the cliff railway carriages, comfortable beds with cozy duvets, the shower was roomy and always had hot running water and supplied in each room were tea and coffee making facilities as well as TV with a range of sky channels.
The home cooked meals were undoubtedly the best I have had, breakfast was unbeatable, large portion sizes setting me up for a long day on a building sight, wide range of food to choose from and considering the amount of time I spent at Stoneway I never got fed up with the food on offer, each meal was as good as the one before. I always looked forward to the evening meal, home cooked, beautiful food; my favourite was sausage and mash.

Tracey and Steve were brilliant hosts, very friendly and always went above and beyond to help make you feel right at home, great people.

Loved every second of my stay at Stoneway and if ever I am in Bridgnorth again I will definitely be back at Stoneway. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bridgnorth. Thank you Tracey and Steve.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank green765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
3.0 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Croft Bridgnorth
The Croft Bridgnorth
#1 of 29 in Bridgnorth
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Friars
The Friars
#16 of 29 in Bridgnorth
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Severn Arms Hotel
The Severn Arms Hotel
#10 of 29 in Bridgnorth
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#5 of 29 in Bridgnorth
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
The Coach House, Bridgnorth
#7 of 29 in Bridgnorth
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneway Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneway Guest House

Address: Stoneway Steps, Bridgnorth WV16 4BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Price Range: £32 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneway Guest House is situated above the lower entrance to the Bridgnorth Cliff Railway. We are up approximately 25 steps in between High Town and Low Town with great views of the cliffs and the railway. This prime location is within a short distance of the river and popular pubs and restaurants in Low Town. A ride on the funicular railway, or for the energetic, a climb up the steps, will get you to High Town with its busy markets, shops and lively restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Stoneway Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneway Guest House Bridgnorth, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing