We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Ranked #49 of 100 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Cuisines: Cafe, British, International, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff
MERE, CHESHIRE, ENGLAND
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were spending the day on Severn Valley Railway and got to Bridgnorth at lunchtime, came across Cinnamon - lovely views, excellent homemade quiche and plough mans lunch.
Clean, good service and nice food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotties477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    15
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch or coffee and cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This lovely little cafe serves brilliant fresh food and great cake. Tucked away on cartway it is worth checking out either for lunch or coffee. Relaxed atmosphere and great views of the severn valley at th window tables. Go here often never disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abeldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sunshine Sunday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Upon a visit to Bridgnorth due to the lovely weather, we stumbled upon Cinnamon, and we are glad we did. Lovely and clean, and friendly staff. The winner in our eyes was the attention to detail when it came to the children's menu. My 1 year old had from the menu, what I'd describing as, 'your own packed lunch'. We could choose 5 items from the list for just £3.50. Sandwiches, crisps, cakes, chocolate, fruit, box of raisins etc. She loved it. Me and my fiancée had Panini's which were lovely and quite reasonable. The Westons Cider we both had was superb at only £2.95 for a large 500ml bottle. We couldn't fault the place at all and will be re-visiting next time we are in Bridgnorth.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice food, reasonably priced, cosy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was raining on and off so we dived into Cinnamon as we just happened to be passing. 4 of us had tea/coffee, baguettes and an omlette. The service was good, the food was tasty, the prices reasonable and the atmosphere just right. It was busy with familes, couples, and so on and suited our mood perfectly. We would certainly return if in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Home Made Cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I regularly visit the Cinnamon Café during the week and weekends. I have always found the staff welcoming and friendly and the service excellent , There is always a good choice of food , homemade and cooked to order and tempting cakes to pick from - you are spoilt for choice . Highly recommended for a pit stop when in Bridgnorth .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Eardington, Bridgnorth
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing