We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous ice-cream”

Knickerbockers Ice Cream Parlour and Coffee Shop
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Bridgnorth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous ice-cream”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fabulous choice of flavoured ice creams, but not the cheapest of places. But then again the ice-cream is simply fantastic. 2 scoops in a waffle cone for £3. Highly recommend the Raspberry Ripple.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Knickerbocker Glory”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Found in the Low Town part of Bridgnorth by the actual bridge they produced a real Knickerbocker Glory with ice cream, fruit, jelly and cream. This is nice to see because other establishments don't know how to make a real one these days. I and my son really enjoyed this ice cream treat and for a very reasonable price. I recommend this to anyone.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BT3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Had single and double scoop ice creams, yum yum!

Also told people to leave that tried to bring a dog into the store.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Even in the worst of weather, they make ice-cream desirable”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

It was a cold, windy day in Bridgnorth. We'd just got off the Severn Valley Railway, and we only had an hour or so before our return train. My wife is pregnant, so isn't moving as fast as she would normally. We were flagging, and then we saw Knickerbockers. We waddled in, and had some great ice-creams, and coffees. Our friend's kids love their ice-creams and cakes too. The staff were really friendly. The only downside was that it gets pretty cramped in there.
The next time I'm in Bridgnorth I'll be visiting Knickerbockers - whatever the weather.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian_D1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“must have one”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

me and my wife went to bridgnorth for a day out and visited the icecream shop just on the bridge in low town what a fabulous experience friendly staff and icecream to die for

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mark n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knickerbockers Ice Cream Parlour and Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Knickerbockers Ice Cream Parlour and Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing