We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hermitage Studio

Hermitage Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hermitage Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Hermitage Studio
Feature window
Remote control operation of windows and blinds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bridgnorth, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jomarco
Warrington
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I stayed at The Hermitage for 3 Nights. Andrew called to see us soon after arriving and we received a lovely phone call off Lizzy the next day. The apartment is perfect in every way. Clean, extremely comfortable and in a great location. We will definitely visit Bridgnorth again and we will stay in The Hermitage. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, the flat is superb and Andrew is a star. The flat is in the centre of Bridgnorth so it was perfect, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave w
essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely bright apartment. Comfortable and had everything we needed. Great position in centre of Bridgnorth High Town. Booking was easy and friendly owners welcomed us on arrival. As others have mentioned, parking is a little difficult, but that's to be expected in a town like this. We managed OK, take change for the Pay & Displays!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully finished apartment”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My girlfriend and I have just spent 3 nights in the Hermitage Studio in Bridgnorth. The booking procedure was straightforward with prompt replies to our communications.

We usually go B&B but the idea of being able to cook for ourselves and afterwards relax in a proper lounge appealled to us and in choosing the Hermitage studio we felt we'd hit the jackpot. The apartment is beautifully finished and very well equipped. Situated in a side-street in the centre of town, all of Bridgnorth's shops and facilities are within easy walking distance. Bridgnorth has an excellent butchers and deli so we stocked up there and cooked for ourselves. I don't think we'll go B&B again.

We're delighted to have found the Hermitage Studio and we'll certainly go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAH77
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday apartment in Bridgnorth”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I went to Bridgnorth with my partner for a weekend away and enjoyed staying in this great apartment. Hermitage Studio is situated right in the middle of Bridgnorth’s High Town and is ideally located with easy access to a good range of shops, pubs and restaurants although still enjoys a quiet location. Despite being in the town centre parking wasn’t a problem. The apartment is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean and the owners are friendly and very welcoming. We will definitely come back and would recommend it to any couple looking for a great base to explore the Severn Valley.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvin195...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent week in a super apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

First rate service from Andrew and Lizzy, the lady running the shop was great.
Hermitage was very well appointed, spotless and centrally located. With no free parking at the property, there was plenty a short walk away.
Bridgnorth is well supplied with pubs with excellent selections of beers. There are plenty of places to eat and shops for home cooking. The butcher close by we highly rated.
There's lots to do from steam trains, walks along the Severn, convenient buses to Shrewsbury, Much Wenlock and elsewhere. History is all around. Ironbridge is a short drive away.
Too many stairs after too much of the wonderful local ale.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views over the rooftops.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyMcConc...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon apartment in fabulous location!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I booked this gorgeous little apartment as a mini honeymoon break - it was such a peaceful breakaway. Although the apartment was quite small it is the perfect space for two people. It was done out to a very high standard - we appreciated the quality of the bedding particularly and the wet room! The owners were very helpful with regards to the parking as we were very apprehensive that there was no parking onsite. The parking was not a problem in the slightest.
We ate out every lunch ad diner and particularly enjoyed eating at the Kings Head and Peepos. We had some lovely days out in Ludlow, Ironbridge and on the Severn Valley Steam train!
We loved the little pub across the way - The White Lion ( it served the most gorgeous pork scratchings!!)

Would love to go back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing