We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous dog friendly cafe, excellent sandwiches.”

Giovanni's Ice Cream Parlour, Coffee Shop and Creperie
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Bridgnorth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Giovanni's is a friendly, warm and welcoming ice cream parlour and coffee shop (with it's own caves) situated a the top of Cartway in the historic town of Bridgnorth. We offer a range of locally produced ice creams, freshly ground specially blended coffee, speciality teas and hot chocolates, schmoo milkshakes, soft drinks. We offer freshly made to order sweet and savoury Crepes as well as other freshly made hot and cold food. Dogs are very welcome, served complimentary doggy treats so they don't feel left out. If you are visiting on your 'bike, then we can offer secure, under-cover storage while you look round town. Free Wi Fi.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous dog friendly cafe, excellent sandwiches.”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a fabulous cafe, and dog friendly too.
The sandwiches were delicious and it's great to have tea served in proper china tea cups.
The staff were very friendly and very welcoming to my dog Pixie.
We'll defiantly be visiting again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keeshslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namery, co owner at Giovanni's Ice Cream Parlour, Coffee Shop and Creperie, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Keeshslow,
We appreciate you taking the time to write a quick review for Giovanni's.
The food is all prepared fresh which is appreciated by our customers and we feel is important in maintaining the sort of quality we would expect ourselves. So glad you enjoyed your food.

We pride ourselves in being dog friendly and provide complementary doggie biscuits (home made with the finest ingredients!) for any of our doggie visitors.

We certainly hope to see you again and hopefully you will sample some of our famous ice cream!

Safe travelling,

Giovanni's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    22
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Watchet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We found this café after we rode up on the Castle hill railway. Although it has only a few tables, the food is freshly prepared and delicious in a pretty setting. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 194SueG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namery, Co-owner at Giovanni's Ice Cream Parlour, Coffee Shop and Creperie, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear 194SueG,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Giovanni's.
The food is freshly prepared as has been commented on before for its freshness. We hope to see you again soon and please try our farm-made ice cream should you visit us again.
I am glad everything was to your liking and thank you for your recommendation.
Yours, and safe travelling,
Giovanni's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Icecream in february”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

On the first bright sunny day in feb we went into the icecream shop. Received a warm and friendly welcome great service and the icecream flavours were great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namery, Co-owner at Giovanni's Ice Cream Parlour, Coffee Shop and Creperie, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Amanda H,
Thanks so much for taking the time to visit us and to write a review about our little café and ice cream parlour. I am so glad you were welcomed in a way that you would expect. We simply try to offer a friendly and warm welcome to all of our customers and their dogs!
Ice cream in February - we have not had a day when we have not sold any, even through the winter and I am so glad the flavours we offer were to your liking. They are all made locally with the milk supplied by the manufacturers own herd.
We look forward to you possibly visiting us again.
Safe travelling,
Giovanni's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hook
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Giovanni's”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Really nice ice-creams and coffee, friendly staff and good value. Very limited seating, however, with a couple of tables inside and a couple outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank graham b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namery, Co-owner at Giovanni's Ice Cream Parlour, Coffee Shop and Creperie, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Grahan b,
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and I am pleased that you found the service was as you would expect. As a Senior Contributor with 44 reviews and 17 restaurant reviews to your name, you clearly know what you want and expect from an establishment.
We are proud of the reputation we have for the coffee and ice cream and glad it was to your liking. Even with the terrible weather we have been having, we have sold ice cream every day through the winter which speaks for itself.
Your comments about the seating are noted and we are very pushed with what we can do with the space available, but as I write this response, the tea room is being changed and more covers will be available shortly.
I thank you once again and hope to welcome you again soon.
Giovanni's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very dog friendly.”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Friendly and welcoming cafe. We researched on trip advisor before for dog friendly and this cafe completely delivers with excellent service and even better coffee. A very friendly member of staff even gave our little puppy a few dog biscuits. Highly recommended and will visit again. Good work!

Many thanks, Ian, Tracy & Bluebelle

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namery, Co-owner at Giovanni's Ice Cream Parlour, Coffee Shop and Creperie, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hi there Ian, Tracy and Bluebell,
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review for Giovanni's. I am so glad that you found the service to your liking and yes, our doggie friends are also assured a warm welcome and always get a treat to thank them for bringing their owners in to see us!
I am pleased that you found the coffee to your liking and I am sure the ice cream will be to your taste as well! We certainly look forward to welcoming you again.
Thanks again,
Giovanni's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's Ice Cream Parlour, Coffee Shop and Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's Ice Cream Parlour, Coffee Shop and Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing