We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pubs can still be found”

The Plough Inn, Claverley
Ranked #24 of 101 Restaurants in Bridgnorth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great pubs can still be found”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A pub we always enjoy visiting when in the area.
The Plough is a lovely traditional friendly pub with a good selection of beers from local breweries.
There is an extensive menu of restaurant and bar meals, and everything we've chosen has been freshly made and tasted great. Sunday lunch is a treat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank batty999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    3
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great village pub”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have used The Plough for some time now for meals with family and friends. Day or night, week or weekend, the food is always superb and the welcome warm. I have yet to find anywhere else locally that is so reliable and where I would be so happy to return to time and time again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bacchus30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England
1 review
“Good grub”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a cracking meal with all the family. food great service brilliant really nice cosy pub. Good choice of beers with hilarious chickens in the back garden. All the regulars seem nice and welcoming

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a lovely village Pub”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I read the reviews and choose to stop here on our way to Telford. It is one of the best village pubs I've ever visited. The sun was shining so we sat in the garden which is really beautiful and had fun watching the chickens roam the flower beds! The sandwich meal was superb value for money and served in between 2 slices of gorgeous fresh granary bread. The choice of fillings is superb and the homemade chips crispy on the outside and soft in the middle-Yummy! This is a place you must visit if anywhere near Bridgnorth. Enjoy the pretty gardens and excellent service and food. Even if it is not good weather the inside is very quaint with lots of character. It deserves to be rated much higher!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittykat909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent service”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We would like to express our thanks for the excellent buffet and service we received from the Plough following our Mother s funeral on the 8th May.
Rev'd Garry and Mrs Vera Ward

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Plough Inn, Claverley also viewed

Claverley, Shropshire
Claverley, Shropshire
 
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 
Heathton, Shropshire
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
 

Been to The Plough Inn, Claverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing