We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Bandon Arms

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandon Arms
Ranked #25 of 28 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 December 2013

5 x couples who don't see each other that often ... agreed to meet at the Bandon for meal and drinks.

Unfortunately our reservation had been "lost" but the staff quickly arranged tables to seat us in what was a busy restaurant.

Service was attentive and professional and the food was without exception well cooked ... and excellent value.

The 2 for 1 deal sealed it for us and I'm sure we will all make an effort to rendezvous here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank foxache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Visited this pub by chance on a busy Saturday afternoon for a light bite and drinks, with time to kill between house viewing appointments. We were welcomed by a bright, cheerful young lady named ISABELLE, who really made us at home and gave us excellent service during our stay. Large choice of food on both set menu and daily specials board. Excellent servings, especially as the pub is a two for one on all food. Nice atmosphere, good seating, able to eat and chat without any problem. Would visit again if we are welcomed with the same customer focus as the lovely young ISABELLE!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K9PETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We dined here 5.30 Sat evening as going on to see a play at the local community centre in..low town. There isn't much choice in low town of dining places..(high town involves complications of walking or parking?) at this time of the evening. However food was ok..very good value..just generally lacking in atmosphere and decorations looking tired . Could do with a revamp.
It's a Marstons pub and there's initially a free drink offer if you check their website.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in the Grouse & Claret in Rowsley, another Marstons Hotel, and it was fantastic. So when we were looking for somewhere to stay for one night in Bridgnorth on a business trip we booked in here.
Mould was around the bath seal, dirty skirting board and walls in bathroom.
Paint was flaking off the walls. Not very good.
Service in the restaurant was very poor and staff seemed more interested in popping into the kitchen and emerging eating something or hiding from customers than offering a high standard service.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

we have dined here at least 10 times, and the food is always fantastic as is the service, we have dined as a couple and as a family, cannot fault the food, staff or service, 10/10, the location is fabulous right on the river severn

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Had Lunch with my wife Thursday 19th September. Large Pub Venue which was busy for just after 12pm, (A good sign in my opinion of the Quality of food etc.).
Good choice of food and drink. Ordered and paid for our meal at the bar, bought a couple of soft drinks, and sat down. Had to wait about 20 minutes, which was not long considering how busy. Food was served piping hot, with generous portion size. Waiting staff were attentive polite and cheerful. Great Value for money (buy one get cheapest free on a good range of meals). Would most definitely return if given the chance.

Room Tip: Order and pay for your food at the bar...could save you time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have visited here on several occasions whilst on the way to Bridgnorth centre. It can get very busy and parking can sometimes be an issue. The service is nothing to write home about, hence the 3 star rating. The food has always been good, but again nothing special. Must say there is usually quite a long wait to be served - with no FOH team member explaining this when ordering or providing upates whilst you're waiting. Worth stopping by if you need to eat out and don't mind waiting a long time for food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelmo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
3.5 mi away
The Bull's Head Inn
The Bull's Head Inn
#1 of 1 in Chelmarsh
180 reviews
1 mi away
Swan Inn
Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Knowle Sands
148 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Wood Cottage
Wood Cottage
#1 of 3 in Morville
136 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#6 of 28 in Bridgnorth
75 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#2 of 28 in Bridgnorth
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Arms

Address: 33 Mill Street, Bridgnorth WV15 5AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Bandon Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Arms Bridgnorth, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing