We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend break in the country”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed. Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
There are beautiful views from Brooks' View cottage in the bedroom across the valley.
Egyptian cotton towels are ready for your arrival.
The newly renovated lounge balances the authentic cottage character with modern comfort.
Brooks' View has a flat-screen television, DVD player and iPod dock for evenings in.
The traditional wood-burning stove keeps you warm in the evenings.
The island work top in the middle of the kitchen is ideal for prepping a delicious meal.
The large cottage kitchen offers all the mod-cons you need for the ideal self-catering holiday.
Large bathroom upstairs has a walk-in drench shower and Victorian roll top claw bath.
The modern bath is the perfect way to relax.
Elegantly designed throughout so you enjoy the little things...
The view of Brooks' View cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The upper terrace in Brooks' View's private garden with stunning views across the valley.
Outdoor dining is ideal in the Spring and Summer for a romantic afternoon.
The view of the meadows across from the bottom of your garden at Brooks' View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monkton Combe, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chris b
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break in the country”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

A great location out in the countryside with a cottage all to ourselves - Amazing Sherry on arrival and a great log fire to make the evening cosy. Great bed and linen - everything was elegant and tidy with the right balance between a clean modern touch and the orignal character feeling of the country. It's a stunning location and we felt so relaxed there that we didn't even want to go into bath at night - quite happy to have wine and food indoors and enjoy an comfy english country cottage - very very happy with our choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Thanks you for taking the time to respond. I am very pleased you enjoyed yourselves.

Michael and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, romantic retreat”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Really impressed with Brooke's view cottage - brilliant location for our mini-moon! There was everything you needed, all packaged up in a really lovely cottage with a gorgeous garden. Great location with Bath so near by, but out in the countryside so its really peaceful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay near Bath. Perfect.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2012
We have tried to put in the detail that we would want at home - delighted that you appreciated it.

We have had a lot of anniversaries, birthdays and even a mini-moon already!

Thanks for the trouble you have taken to write.

Best wishes

Michael and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayofskeg...
skegness UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“two night stay aug 12/13th 2012”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Romance and nature are the theme...just heavenly place for our 20th wedding anniversary ....
The owners have got this one nailed for sure....everything you would ever need along with blissfull tranquility ....day 2 i almost didnt go into bath because i fell in love with the view in the rear garden....and the sound of the babbling brook...if you like to switch off and take in the sights and sounds of nature and love to share time with the one you love over a wine in the garden....this is the place for you.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brook's View ... highly recommended”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Neat, tidy and very accommodating Brooks View is the ideal place to relax and hideaway from it all. With the added home comforts and welcoming extras provided by the Owners I'd highly recommend booking a stay at this lovely Cottage. Ideally located to explore the local area or stay and enjoy the garden and scenery, and the Falconer next door but one was a totally unexpected bonus ... shame we weren't staying long enough to watch him fly his youngsters.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Stay at Brooks' View”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

A lovely and peaceful location - garden is a real bonus, we had breakfast on the patio each morning. Walkable distance to the centre of Bath. Perfect weekend retreat from busy city life! Would book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2012
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZBPRZ
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed, tranquil setting - Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We recently stayed at this cottage for a short break while visiting family in Wiltshire and it was just what we were looking for. Beautiful surroundings, peace and relaxation with some fantastic pubs up the road and a short drive to Bath. We received a warm welcome from Ann and her husband and enjoyed the personal touches of homemade biscuits and flowers picked from the garden. The cottage itself had been decorated and furnished beautifully, merging the old with the new with great taste and thought. It was spotlessly clean and accommodated to our every need. I would recommend this property to anyone!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Why would anyone stay in a hotel in the Centre of Bath when you have this place!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I rented this cottage for a 2 night break for my Fiancee's birthday to get away from it all; it looked great on the web, but we couldn't believe our luck upon arrival! With biscuits and sherry waiting for us once we opened the front door and a log fire, we knew we were in for a great stay! The first night we went to the Wheelwrights Arms which is a 5min walk into the village; a very busy pub (because it's good) but we were given the large table at the back for ourselves! The food was nice and the wine lovely, so the leisurely walk back was needed!
We got a cab into Bath the next day (£12) to look around the sights & shops, have some lunch and a drink in the sun! We decided to stay in that evening, cook some food in the great little kitchen, put a film on, open a bottle of wine, light the fire and relax! We both lead very active lives, with work and children, on Sunday morning we awoke to the sound of the river at 10am, which never happens back home! Cooked breakfast with supplies brought from a local butchers and sat out in the sun in the garden without a care in the world.
There are so many words I could use to describe the setting, the cottage, the nearby village etc. etc. but which to use? Wonderful? Perfect? I'll let you decide.... but if you want to get away and relax in a gorgeous place with beautiful surroundings, I cannot suggest this place enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing