We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful countryside retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed. Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
There are beautiful views from Brooks' View cottage in the bedroom across the valley.
Egyptian cotton towels are ready for your arrival.
The newly renovated lounge balances the authentic cottage character with modern comfort.
Brooks' View has a flat-screen television, DVD player and iPod dock for evenings in.
The traditional wood-burning stove keeps you warm in the evenings.
The island work top in the middle of the kitchen is ideal for prepping a delicious meal.
The large cottage kitchen offers all the mod-cons you need for the ideal self-catering holiday.
Large bathroom upstairs has a walk-in drench shower and Victorian roll top claw bath.
The modern bath is the perfect way to relax.
Elegantly designed throughout so you enjoy the little things...
The view of Brooks' View cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The upper terrace in Brooks' View's private garden with stunning views across the valley.
Outdoor dining is ideal in the Spring and Summer for a romantic afternoon.
The view of the meadows across from the bottom of your garden at Brooks' View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monkton Combe, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kate S
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful countryside retreat!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My sister and I have just got back from a long weekend staying here and we loved it, in fact I have already booked to return again in July with my other half that's how much we enjoyed it! Literally feels like your in another world when you stay here, it's so beautiful and peaceful. On the first day we sat in the garden for most of the day chatting away and seeing all the birds was lovely. Sadly the next day the weather wasn't on our side so we drove to a nearby pub and had a lovely roast then came back to the lovely cottage and made popcorn and watched a film. Really feels like home! Park and ride is just round the corner so really easy to pop into Bath. Would definitely recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian_thick...
Penarth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint with a few small issues”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely setting and quaint cottage with all facilities catered for however.............
Sofa very uncomfortable as it double as a sofa bed, shower cubicle very spacious but shower itself very weak, and finally the bed is advertised as a king size but is actually 2 single matresses pushed together which was uncomfortable as it was like sleeping on an incline.
However very clean and quiet but we were only there for a weekend so limited time to explore the area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
The shower has been changed following your review as a clearly a problem had developed so very sorry about that.
The bed is a Zip and link king size, luxury 1200 pocket sprung and top hotel quality with a top quality topper.. Beds though are a very personal choice and disappointingly you clearly did not find it comfortable. Usually guests comment on how comfortable the bed is....not withstanding that we have now replaced the bed. do hope you come again to enjoy the lovely walks and cycles in the area and also the delights of Bath.
Best wishes

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul007ha...
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect little get away”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and i had a lovely 2 day break at this very well presented cottage.We both enjoyed watching the wildlife from inside the summerhouse at the bottom of the river and even cooked our brecky on the bbq.
If i was to be a bit picky i would say that i am yet to find a sofa-bed that is comfortable,but the rest was of an excellent quality and cleanliness.
The location was brilliant for us-just a few minutes outside of Bath but without any of the hustle and bustle.

Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chlo22222...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful countryside escape away from the hustle and bustle of city life!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A really love cottage, very clean and well equipped. We fell in love with the beautiful garden, with it's very own little summer house by the stream at the bottom of the garden- a perfect place for a glass of prosecco as the sun goes down. Thank you for a lovely, much needed escape from city living.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamEasty7...
Bedford, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing little cottage, perfect stay.”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Loved everything about this cottage. I booked it as a surprise for my partners 30th and it was perfect. Ann was very informative with her emails and even offered us a much later check ou book again
due the bath half marathon being on and roads being closed. Very cosy, homey and just a few miles outside of Bath. Would definitely boom again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Offering total serenity Brooks View is the ultimate place for a relaxing break with the City of Bath on your doorstep.”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Tucking Mill is a fantastic place to get away from it all, and Brooks View offers a chic self catering base, however active or inactive you choose to be. Whether it's taking in the local wildlife out of the lounge window or stretching your legs on a local stroll Brooks View is ideally located to meet your needs. Clean, comfortable and always run to a very high standard (my fourth visit recently did not disappoint) I'd return again and again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscyy
1 review
“Clean and compact”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very clean and compact . Only suitable for 1 or 2 persons . 5 minutes drive to Bath . Two tunnels path very good. Roads are narrow , so be careful when walking. Would go again and spend longer time there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing