We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterhouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$499
US$461
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dukes Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Travelodge
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
421
132
15
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
132
15
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful valleywheelwright armsbridal suiteminute drivequiet locationlovely hotelfriendly welcomewould highly recommend this hotelcomfy bedfresh milkfull englishgood nights sleepenjoyable stayvisit bathlovely roomeggs benedicta lovely stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at The Waterhouse in late October 2011 to celebrate our first anniversary.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Paul and Simon who were most welcoming, the hotel was rather quiet but very clean and well presented.
After a great nights sleep, breakfast was particularly good, Paul (chef) made an extra special effort to accomodate everyone's tastes.
Our room was modern, newly decorated, (exellent shower!) and had a lovely view..
Despite not being in Central Bath we found it was easy to travel to, and we were guaranteed a peaceful nights sleep due to its idyllic countryside setting.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RionaWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We had a management development event at The Waterhouse, stayed overnight and had the most fantastic time. We were welcomed warmly and looked after throughout our stay. Our every need was catered for. The hotel and grounds provided the very best environment for us to bond as a team in a tranquil setting. The peace and quiet provided the perfect setting for inspiration and refocus too.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Waterhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Waterhouse is now under new management with an evening menu available and bar facilities.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Our first stop after arriving in the UK for a holiday from Australia was Waterhouse on the outskirts of Bath. What a magnificent introduction. First impressions centred around the grand historic building set in the beautiful Monkton Combe valley. The tasteful, modern rooms with the spacious and well appointed dining and lounge areas added to what was a wonderful weekend. There is no doubt that this set the bar pretty high for the rest of the trip.
John and Sharon Filmer

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Waterhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

We are glad your stay met all expectations.
Look out for future offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Having decided to spend a long weekend in Bath the big decison came regarding where to stay. Having searched the web we stumbled across Waterhouse, how lucky were we! The first impression on arrival was the historic looking building which was a pleasant surprise, however what was hidden inside was the big plus. The hotel having only just recently opened, we were shown to a clean well equipped room which was decorated to a high standard. The dining area was clean and tidy and the breakfast was plenty. The staff (and paricular Paul who meet us on arrival) were very friendly and only to pleased to help.The hotel being situated on the outskirts of Bath was perfect for the many picturesque walks through roaming countryside and along the miles of water canels. We would certainly recommend to others and will certainly be returning in the future.

Mark & Stephanie Johnson

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C, Front Office Manager at Waterhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

We are so pleased that you had a good stay with us, at Waterhouse we want all of our guests to relax get away from it all, enjoy the house and beautiful countryside and leave feeling refreshed and restored. We look foward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

After finding most of Bath was fully booked we came across this beautiful historic building with a modern twist, set in a beautiful valley in between Bath and Warminster. The room was fantastically decorated and catered for our every need with all mod cons, the breakfast provided was exceptional and there was plenty on offer from continental to full English with everything being locally sourced and organic.
Would like to add a big thank you to Jane and Tina for everything they did to make our stay the very best it could be.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladysimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews