We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

Iona Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverurie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iona Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 12 Inverurie B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Better late than never to write a review.......
This is one of the best B&B's I have stayed in. The rooms are comfortable and are of a high standard and the breakfasts are cracking too. The couple who run it are lovely and nothing is to much trouble. I have stayed in other "hotels" in Inverurie and they are not a patch on the Iona. Book early, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
7
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selkirk, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we were travelling from canada and stayed at a few B and B's throughout the UK. this was the best B and B we stayed at. there was lots of space in the room and the bathroom was large compared to most B&B's. The hosts really made our stay pleasant. They were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfasts were excellent. In addition we were travelling by train and the location was excellent. we were able to walk to the Iona B&B with o

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Had a lovely stay here. Brilliant location. Friendly and welcoming. Good size room with all the amenities you I'll need to make this a superb stay. This is certainly better than the locacl hotels. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. Highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Only intended to stay in this B & B for a few nights with the intention to familiarise myself with the surrounding areas to establish the best route to work as I had just relocated to start a new job in Aberdeen. I was so impressed that I decided to stay for 3 weeks and due to return for a few weeks more in the new year. Ian and Rhonda are fantastic and very accomodating and the rooms incredibly clean and spacious with a large en suite. Thank you so much for your hospitality Ian and Rhonda !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is a great b&b, a few minutes walk from the Main Street. It was easy to find and there was parking within the grounds. The owners were lovely, very welcoming and kind and the room itself was large with a decent size bathroom with good size shower, it was very clean and at night very quiet with decent quality mattresses and pillows which helped a restful sleep. We didn't get to see much of the Main Street as we were attending a party in Inverurie but you would certainly be well placed in the b&b if you were heading out in the town. The breakfast the next day was freshly cooked, good quality and very nicely prepared. I would thoroughly recommend this b&b and it certainly appears to be of a higher standard than some of the local hotels. This is a well run, clean, good value establishment and the owners do a very good job.....also thank you for the photographs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westwing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBAI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My friend and I have just returned from a five day stay at Iona B & B. The owners Rhona, Ian and Rachel were really welcoming when we arrived with heaps of luggage!!! We were shown to our twin room which was really spacious and immaculately presented. The bathroom was beautiful with a large walk in power shower. In the morning we were greeted with a beautiful full cooked breakfast and a variety of other items. Everything was of of high quality. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, we hope to be back soon. Jayne and Amanda

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thestreetsonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We absolutely loved staying at Ian & Rhona's B&B! They are really friendly and warm hosts. The room and bath room were large and clean as a whistle. We slept very well because it is so quiet in and around the house. Breakfast also perfect. We will definitely return, if we are fortunate enough to return to the region. Thank you so much,

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HildeJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverurie
1.5 mi away
Thainstone House
Thainstone House
#1 of 5 in Inverurie
620 reviews
1.2 mi away
Strathburn Hotel
Strathburn Hotel
#2 of 5 in Inverurie
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kintore Arms Hotel
Kintore Arms Hotel
#5 of 5 in Inverurie
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardennan House Hotel
Ardennan House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Inverurie
79 reviews
5.3 mi away
Macdonald Pittodrie House
Macdonald Pittodrie House
#1 of 1 in Chapel of Garioch
605 reviews
5.5 mi away
Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iona Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iona Bed & Breakfast

Property: Iona Bed & Breakfast
Address: Iona Wardes Road, Inverurie AB51 3TT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Inverurie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Inverurie
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Iona Bed & Breakfast Inverurie, Aberdeenshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing