We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iona Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Strathburn Hotel(Inverurie)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Pittodrie House(Chapel of Garioch)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thainstone House(Inverurie)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
34
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Better late than never to write a review.......
This is one of the best B&B's I have stayed in. The rooms are comfortable and are of a high standard and the breakfasts are cracking too. The couple who run it are lovely and nothing is to much trouble. I have stayed in other "hotels" in Inverurie and they are not a patch on the Iona. Book early, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

we were travelling from canada and stayed at a few B and B's throughout the UK. this was the best B and B we stayed at. there was lots of space in the room and the bathroom was large compared to most B&B's. The hosts really made our stay pleasant. They were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfasts were excellent. In addition we were travelling by train and the location was excellent. we were able to walk to the Iona B&B with o

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Had a lovely stay here. Brilliant location. Friendly and welcoming. Good size room with all the amenities you I'll need to make this a superb stay. This is certainly better than the locacl hotels. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Only intended to stay in this B & B for a few nights with the intention to familiarise myself with the surrounding areas to establish the best route to work as I had just relocated to start a new job in Aberdeen. I was so impressed that I decided to stay for 3 weeks and due to return for a few weeks more in the new year. Ian and Rhonda are fantastic and very accomodating and the rooms incredibly clean and spacious with a large en suite. Thank you so much for your hospitality Ian and Rhonda !

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is a great b&b, a few minutes walk from the Main Street. It was easy to find and there was parking within the grounds. The owners were lovely, very welcoming and kind and the room itself was large with a decent size bathroom with good size shower, it was very clean and at night very quiet with decent quality mattresses and pillows which helped a restful sleep. We didn't get to see much of the Main Street as we were attending a party in Inverurie but you would certainly be well placed in the b&b if you were heading out in the town. The breakfast the next day was freshly cooked, good quality and very nicely prepared. I would thoroughly recommend this b&b and it certainly appears to be of a higher standard than some of the local hotels. This is a well run, clean, good value establishment and the owners do a very good job.....also thank you for the photographs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westwing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews