We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great people”
Review of Links Guest House

Links Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burntisland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Links Guest House
Ranked #5 of 5 Burntisland B&B and Inns
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great people”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

been here on a number of occasions, the owners are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble the location is good as the beach is only across the roadthe railway station is a short work away for trains to edinburgh etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmand31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warkworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed in Links Guest House for three nights in January, and although we knew the weather was not going to be fantastic, the weekend was great. We did a few beautiful coastal walks along the Fife Coastal Path, up to Aberdour and down to Kinghorn. The beaches are really impressive, even on dark dreary days. But the Guesthouse was overpriced. It was not clean at all, the decor was very dark, and at one point, the bathroom window fell out into the house - quite dangerous! The host was very friendly but I still think 60,00 pound per night for a double room was much too expensive for what they offered.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanievdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burntisland hotels

Mauritius
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

It was a great little HQ for my cousin and I's little expedition to Scotland.
Warm, cosy and a bit kitsch; it felt like a real home for a week. The owners are really nice too. We enjoyed nice conversations and they were always ready to help or give us any advice concerning our trip.
The breakfasts were great and definitely worth it!

If I go to Burntisland again (it's not so far from Edinburgh if you have a car, and still in Scottish countryside), I will go back to Links.

Feels like home

P.S: There were some issues with the wi-fi though. But apart from that, everything was great.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iRushil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

my brother sisterinlaw son husband and myself lovely time at LINNKS GUESTHOUSE BURNTISLAND couldnt do enough for us comfortable beds great breakfast warm people burnt island is a good attaction for children

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleen41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Stayed here for a night as part of my Fife Coastal Path walk. Easy enough to find as it's on the main seafront road. Hosts were pleasant and offered suggestions on where to go for evening meal etc. Decor is very dark in outlook throughout, as was the room itself, but the room was comfortable. My room was not en-suite, but I did have a toilet and bathroom for exclusive use. Reasonably priced too.
Burntisland itself was a pimple on a rhinocerous's backside! Horrilbe. nowhere to eat in the evening except for 2 Hotels; no restaurants and no pub food seemed to be available anywhere. And the locals all seemed to be tanked up on Jaigermeister and red bull. The Old Port Inn was especially horrible, a barmaid, originally from Vietnam was subjected to obnoxious abuse from some of the clientele: "Me love you long time, sucky, sucky.." etc, just vile. Some of the cast from the movie Deliverance would feel happy here though!
B&B was fine, but the town pretty much forgettable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jabberwocky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Links Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Links Guest House

Property: Links Guest House
Address: 45 Kinghorn Road | Links House, Burntisland KY3 9EB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Burntisland
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Burntisland
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly Guest House offering beautiful views of the River Forth and providing a superior and friendly service. Burntisland has a wonderful sandy beach, the town has its own swimming pool and Leisure Centre, both just 5 minutes walk away. Other sporting activities such as Golfing, Fishing and Scuba Diving etc. are also only minutes away and can be arranged. For those who enjoy walking Burntisland is on the Fife Coastal Path Route offering many interesting and spectacular walks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Links Guest House Burntisland, Fife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing