We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay and fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great access to the veranda from the main lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Great access to the veranda from the main lounge
Good sunsets from the west window overlooking the beach
Fabulous location overlooking the Firth of Forth
Every window has a see view
Looking across the bay to theWest and the Leisure Centre with indoor pool, &
Crown Bowling Green
Twin bedroom access via a spiral staircase 2 velum windows with views
Well equipped galley kitchen
Morning Sunshine
Perfect when everybody has gone home and it's your own view
Beach busy on a Sunday afternoon in February
Car parking for 2 cars
Dogs Welcome! Please check with the owner first.
One of the only houses on the beach side of the railway
Great for getting into the fresh air. Remember the tide comes in twice a day!
Lounge at night nice and warm in the Winter
Burntisland showing the port and across to Edinburgh and the Firth of Forth
Looking across to the City of Edinburgh during Festival time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burntisland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
stells742
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay and fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this charming cottage for a long weekend and had a brilliant time. It was my first visit to Scotland and didn’t disappoint.
When you arrive you drive under a railway bridge and you are literally facing the sea the cottage is situated right on the sea front with your own private garden which drops down on to the pebbled beach. Even though there are other cottages near by it feels like your own vista.
The location is beautiful but also very useful as it is in walking distance of the centre of town (small supermarkets, cafes, delicious fish and chips etc) and a big plus is that it is also in walking distance of the train station which takes you right into Edinburgh Waverley in 30mins. The trains are also very frequent. It’s convenient for exploring the St Andrews area too. This means that the location is perfect to do a bit of everything and keep everyone happy.
The cottage is very well looked after and appointed. It had everything we could have asked for and more. The sitting room looks out over the sea so come rain or shine it’s beautiful and you can see for miles. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is such a pity you couldn't stay longer but I understand your business pressures, It sounds though you maximised your stay, thank you so much for your comments, very much appreciated. I hope next time you will come for a proper holiday.
Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davie b
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Location excellent wonderful views, if you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to be, it has a lovely beach on the doorstep, a gentle stroll into the town brings you to a few nice bars for a refreshment and there is a lovely Italian restaurant,.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Delighted you had a "wonderful stay" delighted we could change the week for you just before Christmas, thank you for looking after the Cottage and choosing our holiday home.
Have a great New Year in 2018.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your comments, we are so happy that you had a good time, you are more than welcome to come back and thank you for looking after the property so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Pat for being such a loyal and good customer to our holiday home. It has been a pleasure having you to stay with us again and thanks for looking after the property so well.
Kindest regards Cliff & Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Experienc...
1 review
“perfect chill out location”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you need for your stay. Carnival and local shops nearby and old world bookshop a real find. Beautiful beach and excellent views on your doorstep. Used the binoculars provided many times. Locals very friendly and all pubs welcomed our dogs. Welcome basket with bottle of wine was a very nice touch and I cant wait to return again. Would definetly highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
WOW 5 Bubbles absolutely delighted with your very kind comments, so glad you enjoy your time spent at the Cottage. Even more so to find that you were welcomed by the locals including the dogs. Thank you so much for looking after the Cottage, you are welcome back anytime.
Hope to hear from you again.
Best wishes
Cliff
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Nice to see you stay with us again, it is always a please to have you and you leave the cottage how you find it.
Many thanks
Cliff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Briloa
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage right on the beach!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Could not be any closer to the sea. Wonderful views across the Forth to Edinburgh with ever changing scenes from every aspect. Particularly perfect from the verandah with a drink! The super welcome hamper from the owner was a great surprise and much appreciated. The cottage was very comfortable and cosy and had everything we could want. It is very handy for the local shops and also for the terrific Leisure Centre with pool and flume just across the beach. My wife and I found it ideal for exploring the Fife coast with all its lovely coves and harbours. We had a very easy trip to Edinburgh by train across the iconic Forth Bridge - no parking worries! We are really looking forward to returning with our children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Many thanks Brian & Karyn for your review and choosing to stay with us, I am so pleased you had a good time and took my advice to go to Edinburgh by train, the Forth Bridge is still an amazing experience.
Thank you for looking after the property so well.
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back again.
Kindest regards; Cliff
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing